Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand overview of Vietnam's recent military history since WW2
Vietnam's internal strife over the years is seared into so many people's minds as an American affair. This book takes you back to WW2 and the first of the most recent invaders - Japan. We are taken through the history as the French return after WW2 to reclaim their foreign possession only to meet determined resistance culminating in the battle of Dien Bien Phu, a battle...
Published on 15 Jun. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The vietnam war.
As the title indicates a abbreviated version of the events during the Veitman war.Overall a fair appraisal favouring neither protaginists
Published on 4 Dec. 2012 by Lindsay Botes


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Short in places, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I know it's meant to be but by comparison to other books in the series made giant leaps at times with little explanation. Shorter appendices and longer narrative would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Cold War: History in an Hour, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant - This book will tell me everything I need to know
and it won't be endless hundreds of daunting pages which will
take an insane length of time to read - It is short and
easy - Just what I'm looking for - I've been after books like
this for a very long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all you need to know in one book, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
full of interesting data of events both in the US and Vietnam and an easy read.
I enjoyed the history as I have lived through the era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and interesting, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
A interesting bullet pointed history of the greatest mistake in US history. For its size it speaks volumes about a completely pointless war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reading, 8 Aug. 2013
By 
M. R. Haynes (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
An excellent overview of this crazy war.

Now I will write some more words even though I have nothing to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vietnam short history, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Very concise book. Founded it great to read. Straight to the point. Will read other from the same author. Keep it real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading the history in an hour books, they give a very easy in site in to a part of history you may not know much about..excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it promises but could do more to inspire further reading, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
Michael Barber (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Does what it promises but could do more to inspire further reading
Maybe my fault for buying the wrong thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Vietnam War: History in an Hour, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
This book takes you back to the beginning and provides a simple history of this conflict. Vietnam was one of the eastern countries that always seemed to have someone occupying it. I liked the simple presentation of facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vietnam War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
History in an hour is just right. Just enough detail to make it informative but not too intense. Definitely will read more in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews