Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!
Not being a lover of history until the last few years I feel I missed out on learning about so many wonderful(?) times in history by simply not paying attention in my younger years. I 'thought' I knew more than I did about the Titanic disaster, but I was definitely wrong! This little gem gave it all and I was caught up in the tragedy of errors that caused this...
Published on 9 May 2012 by Irish eyes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very condensed, but interesting and informative.
When this series claims to be history "in an hour", it really means it - this is a very short book indeed! It also wasn't particularly well written: no major grammar errors or anything so poor, just a rather dry style most of the way through.

That said, there is a good deal of information packed into this one short book, and I also appreciated the various...
Published on 5 May 2012 by tiggrie AKA Sarah


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Titanic, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Easy book to read, could have done with a little more detail. Mainly to do with the enquiry and the aftermath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
very informitive i learnt lots of info about the Titanic that i didnt previously know and it is very interesting to see how many mistakes were made that all added up to the sinking of the Titanic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be missed, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
This book is excellent and gives inside information about the Titanic. It is a good, short read with illustrations and photographs which pull you into the storyline in a matter of 60 minutes. I hugely recommend this book to ages 9 and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Titanic, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Very good read full of factual Information . Felt as though I was there on that truly sad and tragic . Night.
Would recommend to anyone .

Googlemail

Com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TITANIC, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I choose this rating as the book itself is good however it could have gone further into the investigation the propellers being the wrong ones and the rudder being to small for the size of the ship.

Still I was happy with what I read and glad to see the biography of those involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Titanic, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Interesting read, brilliant if you do not have much free time, history in an hour books are ideal would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Titanic, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I find the one hour books in this series very good. Plenty of interesting things and would always re-read. Good for quick knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Great value, it gave a great overview of the Titanics short lived history and it has inspired me to find out more about the ship. Anyone who is looking for a short read this is for you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Titanic, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
This book is very interesting and explains the events leading up to the sinking in great detail, however in parts it was a little confusing over who was being talked about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced and entertaining, 7 May 2012
This review is from: Titanic: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
This little book is an exceptionally well written, fast-paced, yet comprehensive narrative of a well known subject. The surprising thing is the little known facts it reveals. The theme the author has succesfully pursued is the chain of trivial events which came together to create this tragedy. If you want to know about the background, and the aftermath, moreso than the sinking, then I could not recommend this book more highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Titanic: History in an Hour
Titanic: History in an Hour by Sinead Fitzgibbon
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews