Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars In that one I really enjoyed the computer and the funk and was delighted to ..., 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book after getting the first in the series free. In that one I really enjoyed the computer and the funk and was delighted to find them both together again in this book. These are stand alone stories (books where you are enticed to purchase a second one to get the end of the tale are a pet hate of mine and I never do it) and I look forward to reading more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read Lallo's "Book of Deacon" trilogy al little while ago and thoroughly enjoyed them, so I decided to give the sci-fi a whirl.
I was not disappointed. These are excellent stories; fast-paced, witty, and very engaging.
I've knocked a star off because both suffer a little from distracting editorial issues. A little bit of polish would get that extra star.
Some examples - ordnance/ordinance, sink/sync, and due for do in a couple of places. Some other typos as well; just enough to be irritating. And finally, please, please, please stop using "off of".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st class, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable read, a fast pace tail with truly interesting characters and settings. A fine balance was maintained between the action and the people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars an enjoyable read, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
With interesting and sometimes humorous characters, I found this to be a good follow up to the first book. A most enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up to Bypass Gemini, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am a big fan of Joseph's work, particularly the book of Deacon trilogy. I really enjoyed Bypass Gemini though so thought Unstable Prototypes would also be good. It was. I like his writing style and the characters, particularly Karter who is everything a sociopath should be! Am looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sequel, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the first in the series and this one does not disappoint as a sequel. I would recommend to anyone who likes a little fun in their sci-fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars story really good, but my iPad had problems with the story, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Story was really good, but my iPad had problems with opening parts of the book parts of chapters 3 and 18, which was a shame which split the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
Christopher Lodge (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Page-turning enjoyable reading that trips along at a fair pace - good humour, likeable characters (even the psychopaths!) and I look forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good scifi read, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Continuation from "Gemini" very inventive - a bit old fashioned in parts but overall a good read with lots of futuristic detail which is something I enjoyl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably Entertaining Read, 27 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstable Prototypes (Big Sigma Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A follow-up to Bypass Gemini and more in the same vein. Inventive, entertaining, escapist nonsense but well worth reading if you like a bit of tongue in cheek Sci-Fi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews