Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
If you order these make sure you go at least one (maybe 2) sizes up from normal as I ordered large and they are nowhere near large. However, they are well made and easy to move your hands around. They are breathable and pretty good at keeping hands warm but not when it's really cold
Published 23 months ago by iamWill

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks good quality but the size is way out
Got those to replace a cheap pair which is threadbare now.
They look really stylish and seem to be good quality but alas, I chose the largest size XL and they are way too small. Very uncomfortable so I reckon they will split within a week unless they stretch without bursting at the seams.
very disappointing, maybe in future better to buy gloves in a shop and try...
Published 23 months ago by J. Hryca


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars They'll do!, 3 Jun 2013
These looked the part, but the little pads started to come away (stitching) couldn't be bothered to send them back so glued them back on!
To be honest not worth the money! £11
They'll do just for cycling to work.
And also fingers get cold, so rubbish for winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No no no, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you cycle regularly, do not buy this, because it tears apart easily. Within 2 week a a little hole appeared, then it ripped a little just in the thumb line.

This is only good for temperatures between 1 and 10 degrees Celsius, anything from 0 to below it doesn't protect your hands from the cold at all. We know that the average temperature in the morning and evening between December and February is 0 and below.

However, it is very stylish and I will buy an other one even though quality is so poor, solely because it looks good with my black cycling outfit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars smaller sizes than usual, but good quality..., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little disappointed that the gloves were too tight when I first wore them, but they seem to adjust over time, and now they feel normal. My usual size is always "medium" but these gloves are smaller than usual; so, if you have normal sized hands, then medium won't do.. Also, in the beginning (this was the peak of winter with lots of snow here), I felt they were not warm enough, but after some research into other cycling gloves, and also with more usage, I understood that these are not too bad - but they definitely can't protect against intense cold, and high winds... and I haven't seen other gloves out there that can either - NOT when they are as sleek and light as these ones..
So, on the whole, these are pretty decent.. I'd give them a 5 star if only they were warmer..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars gloves, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are very stiff and are not that comfortable.I'm on the look out for something else to be honest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely not for winter., 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outside temperature is between 2-8, while I am riding with these gloves my fingers freeze and it started tearing after two weeks ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good grip - could be warmer, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really recommend these cycling gloves. Good grip on them but could maybe be a bit warmer as I've found my hands to get get cold in the middle of winter when wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Cycling Winter Glove (Sports Apparel)
These gloves kept my hands warm this winter. Yes, when it is really cold, your fingers will still get a bit cold, but they do alleviate some of the wind-chill, and mean that my are not painfully cold, but "cool". I like the flexibility they offer, and they high viz stripes, which are great for cycling at night. I am very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering the price of these gloves I would recommend them. Not sure I would call them winter gloves though.

Order a size up for a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars buy, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought these as a gift for my son and he really likes them they are very good quality and value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 10 days riding, three tears. Reasonable size, though, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Cycling Winter Glove (Sports Apparel)
Four days daily riding (less than 20km total), and the stitching on the left glove around the pinky finger unraveled, opening a rather rudely shaped hole along the seam.
Six days: the hem around the wrist unravelled on the right glove, leaving a fragile bit of webbing and a rapidly fraying cuff with which to pull on the glove.
10 days: seams split at base of thumb and along index finger on the right glove, and around palm padding and index fingertip of left glove. Flesh exposed at all aforementioned points, earning 80s faux-punk style points, but also leaving my hands cold.

Might be suitable for riders with thin, soft, elfin hands who only hold the handlebars twixt thumb and index finger using the daintiest grip possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews