Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
If you order these make sure you go at least one (maybe 2) sizes up from normal as I ordered large and they are nowhere near large. However, they are well made and easy to move your hands around. They are breathable and pretty good at keeping hands warm but not when it's really cold
Published on 12 Jan. 2013 by iamWill

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks good quality but the size is way out
Got those to replace a cheap pair which is threadbare now.
They look really stylish and seem to be good quality but alas, I chose the largest size XL and they are way too small. Very uncomfortable so I reckon they will split within a week unless they stretch without bursting at the seams.
very disappointing, maybe in future better to buy gloves in a shop and try...
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by J. Hryca


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks good quality but the size is way out, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Hryca "Pfalzgraf" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got those to replace a cheap pair which is threadbare now.
They look really stylish and seem to be good quality but alas, I chose the largest size XL and they are way too small. Very uncomfortable so I reckon they will split within a week unless they stretch without bursting at the seams.
very disappointing, maybe in future better to buy gloves in a shop and try them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you order these make sure you go at least one (maybe 2) sizes up from normal as I ordered large and they are nowhere near large. However, they are well made and easy to move your hands around. They are breathable and pretty good at keeping hands warm but not when it's really cold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Winter Gloves, 14 Jan. 2013
These are ok for the money - but not really proper winter gloves. Cycled on my usual five mile commute in London at about 2 degrees and my fingertips were numb by the time I arrived at work (about 25mins) Perhaps for milder temperatures they'll be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short Life Gloves, 14 May 2013
Gloves do a good job of keeping your hands warm. After a few weeks they start to fall apart. Have had other manufacturers gloves that have lasted for years not weeks. Will avoid optimum in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 20 Nov. 2012
These gloves fit well are comfortable and so far do the job required keeping the hands warm. Good value product useful addition to cycling kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I cant feel my fingers, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves look great and thats where the good points end.
They fell apart after 8 cycles at nearly every stitch point and you might possibly have to amputate fingers with the frost bite.
Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but beware small fitting., 1 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good gloves, thick but not so thick that you can't change gear on a bike. Warm and dry. They are a small fitting, I have small hands for a bloke and the medium is a perfect fit which for men's gloves would probably make them really a small. Buy a size up. Very comfortable and very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, but get a size up, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would definitely recommend these gloves for the price, but i'm not sure i would call these gloves "winter" gloves as my hands still get cold in extreme low temperatures, however they are definitely windproof and that is why i purchased them.

i personally think the material is very good, despite some people complaining about the gloves tearing. i have used these gloves everyday for the past two weeks and they are still in as good a condition as i received them. i was also drawn to the reflective strips which come in handy when indicating in the dark.

i followed other reviewer's recommendation to get a size up and purchased size L (i'm usually size M), and the gloves fit relatively well, so i also advise getting a size bigger than usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice product, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nicely made item, quite a good fit for me. definately helps keep the chills away even when wet. nice quick delivery as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Autumn gloves perhaps a better description. On the plus side, 7 Dec. 2014
By 
P. Robbins (Gloucs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Winter gloves? Hmmmmm not really. Bought these for use in the winter, but even in temps of 4-5 centigrade, I still have cold fingers. Autumn gloves perhaps a better description. On the plus side, they are a good fit - I would normally be S/M and these are just right. The padding is OK, not very substantial, but they were comfy enough on a 90 minute ride today. The smartphone touchscreen finger tip pad doesn't really work but I'm not bothered about that. OK for the money (£15) but glad I didn't pay any more. Perhaps I need to spend a lot more and I'll find some winter gloves that work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews