Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Then Sings My Soul New CD by The Priests
Sung with sincerity
and prayerful spiritual sound
Lovely musical settings
Lots of Diverse Favourites - Ave Maria , Pie Jesu and Danny Boy
Playing it over and over in the car Enjoying the music
so much - very calming and Peaceful
Published on 21 May 2012 by Ms B. Peters

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Played it once but not again. Wish I had not bought it as I found it dreary. I expected male voices in harmony rather than just a solo voice and I didn't expect it to be so hackneyed with Danny Boy and Amazing Grace being trotted out yet again. I bought it because so many others recommended it but, in this instance,that was a mistake. I accept that it is a good disc...
Published 7 months ago by Patchwork Pauline


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Then Sings My Soul New CD by The Priests, 21 May 2012
By 
Ms B. Peters "BP" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
Sung with sincerity
and prayerful spiritual sound
Lovely musical settings
Lots of Diverse Favourites - Ave Maria , Pie Jesu and Danny Boy
Playing it over and over in the car Enjoying the music
so much - very calming and Peaceful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillint, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
such a great album so relaxing and puts you at peace . love it fantastic voices Play it over and over again been to there concerts and find there voices make the hair stand up on you neck gives you a tingle*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
This CD is all it should be - spiritual. musical and relaxing. The voices blend beautifully together, and you really feel that they are singing to praise God and not for effect they might have on the listeners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priests, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
As per usual great music, the priests seem to get better and better every disc, lovely for a present and to sit and relax, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Certainly makes my soul sing, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
Beautiful, uplifting music. Wonderful voices. I listen to it at least twice a day. Very pleased with my purchase. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Then Sings my Soul Priests, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
I bought 2 copies as gifts & both parties are delighted with them and continually play them and get great pleasure from the music. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful uplifting voices., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
I had heard this CD before and couldn,t wait to buy my own copy .Wonderful singing and music and so uplifting. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review on CD, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
This was a CD which I liked when I first heard it on TV so I bought it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A time to enjoy and reflect., 18 May 2013
By 
Jan Delia Boulting (Thames Ditton, Surrey, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
These Priests are sensational, very easy on the ear with amazing tone and clarity and uplifting words enhanced with a sense of the spiritual. Everyone needs something like this to turn to in their life, a ray of sunshine when days are rainy, and something you can turn to enhance peace and happiness when life is going smoothly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A 5* CD, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then Sings My Soul:Best.. (Audio CD)
Having heard them on Songs of Praise recently singing the title track, I wanted to hear more.
Great voices on a great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Then Sings My Soul:Best..
Then Sings My Soul:Best.. by Priests (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews