Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cloaked in the right apparel, I can conquer the challenges ahead
Lives out its purpose for trapping sweat when either weight training or doing cardio. Even when wearing a sweatshirt/hoodie on top it doesn't transfer too much of itself on additional clothing. You feel comfortably warm whilst still having a good amount of elasticity in the joints when performing movements unlike thicker products that would restrict this freedom...
Published on 19 Dec 2012 by Internet Shopper

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of size.
A quality item but beware of the size. A large is like a tent on me. If you want something which will fit you then buy a size smaller.
Published 21 months ago by Lucas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cloaked in the right apparel, I can conquer the challenges ahead, 19 Dec 2012
This review is from: Time To Run Men's Velocity Long Sleeve Running T Shirt Top (Misc.)
Lives out its purpose for trapping sweat when either weight training or doing cardio. Even when wearing a sweatshirt/hoodie on top it doesn't transfer too much of itself on additional clothing. You feel comfortably warm whilst still having a good amount of elasticity in the joints when performing movements unlike thicker products that would restrict this freedom.

Although I bought a Large sized T-shirt, the arm length is slightly longer for my gorilla limbs. With that being said the overall slightly baggy fit is better than going for a tight medium. For that reason I rate it a 5 for durability, as with washing overtime the material has been known to slightly tighten (not a lot) with previous versions of Time To Run brands I've purchased in the past.

Good price for a great piece of clothing that can even be substituted as casual outwear like a normal shirt. Worth getting for the exercise monkey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of size., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A quality item but beware of the size. A large is like a tent on me. If you want something which will fit you then buy a size smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value Top, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Cassie "Caz" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband really find this comfortable and sizing is spot on. Good wicking when wearing under waterproofs. Also easy to wash and dries very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Glen Candlish (Peterhead,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent kit, not expensive.more than fit for purpose. Puts some bigger brands to shame. I use mine mostly for leisure for cycling & lounging about the house... very comfy with no scratchy labels to rip off !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kit for the Price, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fit on the Large that I bought is a little looser than I expected, but that's not a complaint - I like some room to move.

Haven't actually been out in this one yet, but if it's as good as the others I bought then I'm sure I'll be very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got them for my husband who loves running, and he loves his running tops. He said they were great and would like a few more in other colours. Fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good value for money, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
washed daily very good value for money. keeps its shape will buy again and world recomend to a friend
or buy as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time to run shirts, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent value, they do infact wick sweat away from the body, will definately buy more. Light material and easy to maintain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this shirt to use under my jacket when winter cycling. I found that cotton t-shirts would get very damp and sweaty. This shirt is great - can't believe how well it wicks the sweat away. Is often still dry when I get back after a long ride. Very impressed. Only down side is that it shrunk in the wash so I would recommend considering buying one that is a bit larger than needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, good fit, 24 Jan 2014
By 
J. Foster (Woking, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with this. Feels thin and light but is actually quite warm. Both sleeves and body are a fairly snug fit (I'm 36"-ish chest) though comfortable, sleeves are a good length, and it's ideal as a base layer for winter runs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews