Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions TDK TBC8717 CD /MP3 /USB Boombox
The product description on the Amazon website could be more detailed!
This product is flatter than it looks in the picture, and the top handle does folds down flat.
The CD/USB/aux-in functions work fine. The sound is quite acceptable at this price point and louder than I expected, however 'Boom box' should be taken as a relative term, as the two speakers are...
Published 23 months ago by Jon H

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good value
Nice a cheap, but you get what you pay for. Music through memory stick has not titles and no way of navigating except one song at at time in order. Sound OK where we are using it, but does not ooze quality.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions TDK TBC8717 CD /MP3 /USB Boombox, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
The product description on the Amazon website could be more detailed!
This product is flatter than it looks in the picture, and the top handle does folds down flat.
The CD/USB/aux-in functions work fine. The sound is quite acceptable at this price point and louder than I expected, however 'Boom box' should be taken as a relative term, as the two speakers are small and audio power output isn't even quoted! There is no headphone jack.
It also works from the mains or 6 x 'C' batteries in the base (I haven't tried this though)
However the radio reception is very poor, only the strongest FM stations are received with any clarity, the aerial is very short even when at full extent.
Build is OK, although the CD 'lid' is flimiser than I was hoping for, only time will tell how robust it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD Player, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
This was bought for a baby's room, to replace a broken baby monitor that played music. It is fantastic sound quality for its size and price, very portable and robust. I like the feature that allows you to program CD tracks into it - very easy and intuitive to use and will stay programmed even when it has finished, meaning I can play those same tracks to my baby night after night. When I want to change the program tracks I can simply press Stop again, and program in a new set. I also have an MP3 player which I can plug into the USB port and play tracks from that whilst it charges. Excellent. I would recommend to anyone wishing to listen to music on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids bedroom, 23 Feb 2013
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
I searched high and low for cd player that could also take a memory stick. This fits bill brilliantly. My kids tend to sleep with their fave tunes or lullabies and as we've had the ocassional CD damaged by young hands the back up of a memory stick is great. This item is good quality and good value compared to others I saw on Amazon. I also purchased based on previous reviews. Very happy with this. My only preference would be to have memory stick slotted at the top of device and not at front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loving it,,,,, great value for money, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
possitive----
1 easy for travel
2 great sound
3 easy run by USB
4 great connectivity with radio(AM/FM)
5 best thing great value for money
no negative reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
Good rich sound from such a small and reasonably priced unit.
USB port is a real bonus and supports up to 16gb flash drives with random ("mix") play. Good for a large music collection.
The radio is more sensitive than many in this price bracket.
Some sort of tone control is the only feature I would want to add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good value, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
Nice a cheap, but you get what you pay for. Music through memory stick has not titles and no way of navigating except one song at at time in order. Sound OK where we are using it, but does not ooze quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value forthe money, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
I needed a CD player formy audio books. This small & compact unit fitted the bill, plus the bonus of radio, which I wasnot expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good sound and facilities, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
Excellent price excellent features makes this really good value for money. And on top of this it plays mp3 files from a disc....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
A quality item at a very good price. It was purchased for my wife who loves the product. She says it has a powerful sound and yet is very compact. Thus I can recommend this product without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio (Electronics)
My 7 year old loves this. Sound quite good. Ideal for a small room. The tone and quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TDK TBC8717 CD/USB Boombox with AM/FM Radio
Used & New from: £67.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews