Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
35
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2012
Nine's Legacy is a brilliant addition to the Lorien Legacies world, and serves as a good source of background story for Nine himself, who we meet briefly at the end of The Power of Six.

Nine himself is a great character and reading this has only made me more excited to see what he has to add as the series progresses. Really cannot wait for the next full book, The Rise of Nine, to be published this August. Seems so far away right now.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
The I am Number Four series continues in these little 'half stories' to fill in a character's back story - this time number Nine who is living the high life with his Cépan. Similar to the other Lost File it's short but well written and fills in nicely another back story. The writing of Pittacus Lore is interesting, engaging and reads very easily. Definitely worth the read for fans of the series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Really enjoyed finding out about Nines life, before he caught up with the others. I didn't know Pittacus Lore had written this book, as I found it by accident. Really glad I did though. I would recommend this as a good read for teenagers and adults alike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
This book is a short story which tells you the story of Number 9 the Lorien Garde member John (number 4) meets in the power of 6. It tells you a bit about what happened to him after he arrived from Lorien on the ship and how he ended up being captured and imprisoned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
fantastic series of books! Well on my way to reading them all.
Unputdownable - energetic and gripping from start to finish.

My 11year old loved it as much as I did who's also fast on way to reading them all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
a very good read,have also read no six too ;)I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Nine's Legacy
The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies)The Rise of Nine (Lorien Legacies)
these books Ienjoyed would like the next issue to come out soon, VERY WELL WRITTEN BOOKS kept me interested until the very end
would recommend you read all three of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
Nine's legacy fits in perfectly with what we see of his character in The Power of Six and so five stars because of the way Pittacus managed to keep things seamless, not just plot wise but throughout the entire series. Not to mention, the Lost files are perfect for light reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
I'm not always a fan of novella's but i have to say that the ones from this series are great additions to series. This one focuses on the backgound to nine who we were introduced to at the end of the last book. i loved the dynamic between nine and sander. i can't wait for the next book to see how nine develops now that he's found john.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
Although the ending feels a little rushed (it was covered in detail in The Power of Six anyway), this is a great addition to the Lorien Legacies as a well executed origin story for Nine who we first meet at the end of The Power of Six. This book gives a fantastic insight into his background, personality and powers. At 99p this is incredible value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
Riviting interesting exciting
You should read it I really like these inbetween books like half books.
This book fills in the gaps oh how 4 and 9 meet gripping roll on the next book due out 30th aug 2012
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse