Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ..everyday English
Good . Everyday English. This could also be cross referenced for quick look up of topics. Overall extremely useful e book
Published 15 months ago by Umer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My copy has jumbled up pages and verses
I was interested in this in order to understand more about Islam and what motivates today's worldwide happenings. Unfortunately my copy is a jumble of pages and verses - out of sequence pages with verses ending in mid sentence. How can this occur in Kindle books? Because of this it is not readable. I have deleted it from my library, pity. My rating is based on the quality...
Published 14 months ago by Justin Olpharte


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ..everyday English, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
Good . Everyday English. This could also be cross referenced for quick look up of topics. Overall extremely useful e book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book (Alhamdullilah - Thanks to Allah), 8 Nov 2012
By 
R. Sheikh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
It is the Qur'an English translation. No arabic, pelase note. Only english, well written and translated and great for Muslims, People interested to read the Qur'an and those of other faiths! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
This is a great ebook version. Very well set out and easy to follow. Ideal for anyone studying the Koran for academic purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not something that I read every day, but I have read it a couple of times....., 27 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. A. P. Hall (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
Well worth a read, and a greater understanding of another religion.

I recommend it to everyone who is interested in learning about other cultures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well formatted, 30 Dec 2013
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
I got this as a point of reference and to expand my horizons as to what was written in this book. I hear so much about it but am ignorant as to its content, so I thought it was about time to pick up a copy and at least have some idea of what is written within and this has helped.

I don't profess to know much about this book and therefore I am in no position to comment on its accuracy. However I can say that from the passages I read there were no formatting errors i.e. mid sentence split into a paragraph, no letters turned into punctuation marks and vice versa.

From an English speaking perspective it is easy enough to read and probably a lot easier if you have more of a base knowledge about the book.

In terms of value for money. It is free of charge, so its a win win
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought I'd take a look, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
A very very interesting read. However, I think you need someone in the 'know' to really understand what's being said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My copy has jumbled up pages and verses, 22 May 2013
By 
Justin Olpharte (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
I was interested in this in order to understand more about Islam and what motivates today's worldwide happenings. Unfortunately my copy is a jumble of pages and verses - out of sequence pages with verses ending in mid sentence. How can this occur in Kindle books? Because of this it is not readable. I have deleted it from my library, pity. My rating is based on the quality of my copy and not its content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and understand, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
Although not a Muslim, I felt I should read the Qur'an to help me understand why people on both sides say and do what they do about the contents. I feel I now have a better understanding and can also answer and ask question in a much more efficient way and from a position of some knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor translation, 9 May 2013
By 
D. Fox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
I really wanted to read the Qur'an and since my Arabic is limited to a little spoken, I had to buy an English translation. I have read a bit of it and the English translation is extremely poor in the sense that the grammar is poor, the meanings coming out often do not make sense and it is hard work ploughing thro such bad English. Does anyone know of a good translation??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Translation of the Qur'an (Kindle Edition)
poor translation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

English Translation of the Qur'an
English Translation of the Qur'an by Dr Muhammad Muhsin Khan
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews