Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Budget Price
This model of ipad case is of very good quality, at a very low price. It arrived well packaged, and on time, and fits the ipad 3 perfectly protecting it in all the essential areas - front, back and corners, whilst still allowing access to all ports, switches and apertures. The sleep/wake function works well, and the strapback facility is a useful bonus, as well as the 3...
Published 8 months ago by inTeK

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made of plastic/PU material, NOT genuine leather. Smells bad!
The product description is not correct! As I was looking for a case made of real/genuine leather I was disappoineted to receive this case made of some plastic/PU leather imitation. It looks nice but emits a disturbing chemical smell. I have an iPad gen4 and the fit is perfectly fine. Also, it seems to be well made. But I was looking for a leather case, not this.
In...
Published 15 months ago by mats olsson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made of plastic/PU material, NOT genuine leather. Smells bad!, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
The product description is not correct! As I was looking for a case made of real/genuine leather I was disappoineted to receive this case made of some plastic/PU leather imitation. It looks nice but emits a disturbing chemical smell. I have an iPad gen4 and the fit is perfectly fine. Also, it seems to be well made. But I was looking for a leather case, not this.
In short:
- Made of plastic material (product description is fraudulent)
- Emits a chemical smell
+ Well made
+ Looks nice
+ Good fit (iPad 4)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Budget Price, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This model of ipad case is of very good quality, at a very low price. It arrived well packaged, and on time, and fits the ipad 3 perfectly protecting it in all the essential areas - front, back and corners, whilst still allowing access to all ports, switches and apertures. The sleep/wake function works well, and the strapback facility is a useful bonus, as well as the 3 stage angle support slots, only in the landscape orientation which is my preferred use, and is made of faux leather - which is my preference.

When the case is closed, it feels nice and secure adding just a little extra thickness to the overall size, but still slim enough to slip into the smallest gaps, such as into a bookcase for neat storage etc. Overall I am really happy with this excellent case, it looks great in the red colour which I chose, and should give you years of service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits just right!, 23 Jan. 2014
By 
Alexander Disney "Rave Barn" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
What can I say? It fits my iPad 2 perfectly, locks the screen automatically when closing the cover, it looks smart and the build quality is of a high standard.

I particularly like the 'corner clips' rather than the whole sleeve thing that most cases have, it provides ample protection front and back.
The elastic strap on the front cover works very well for holding the device with one hand in portrait when the cover is folded around the back of the iPad, and it has a little elastic carrying handle on the back of it which works nicely as well.
The case is nice and slim and unobtrusive and the stand mechanism works perfectly.

Can't recommend enough, just what I wanted.

Also the case was given a delivery time of 3-5 days and arrived in 2, ordered from iZilla Ltd, thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
This is the neatest I pad holder I have purchased so far it has been quite frustrating finding the right one. Not bulky. Not heavy. The strap is a nice touch. The quality of the material is really nice. I would recommend this , I find it easy to type with especially on your lap with the split keyboard, love it. It stands up really well unlike the belkin that rotates which after a few weeks it got all loose and unstable aargh! this is very stable and the groves are really deep to hold the screen. This is brown, so I guess the cream interior will get worn in time so consider this if you think it will be a problem of you.
Just had it a few days. So I hope I am saying the same in a few months. I would give it 4.5 but as I cannot it's a 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great iPad cover, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
Can't fault this cover.
Quality build, very practical, easy to charge as cover doesn't obscure charging port.
Variable viewing grooves or can be held by one hand with the hand strap.
Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SImple, effective, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
Was looking for a replacement for the Apple cover (which covers the screen, turns on and off the iPad via magenets, but nothing else). This is nice quality (not a poor Chinese quality product), but inexpensive.

General comments:
- nice material
- stand works well enough

The modus operandi means you unclip the bottom of the iPad to allow it to engage in the cover as a stand. So if you don't like the idea of unclipping the lower half of the case this might not be for you. But in my opinion the quality makes up for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good iPad cover by Belkin, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
We've had a different type of Belkin cover which is still in use on another iPad. This one is sturdy and grips the iPad with leather grips. The grips are quite tight to move but then it is new. Everything lines up nicely and it stands up nicely in the groves. The hand hold is good and helps the grip the pad well. You feel that if it was dropped the pad would survive without harm. Quality seems good and this is a good price I am satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect case!, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
I just received my new case for my old ipad 2 and it's absolutely perfect in every way, lovely real chocolate brown leather with contrast stitching, soft suede lining and does not cover the sides of the screen like most of the other cases.
I can recommend this case very highly and will do so to all my ipad owning friends. I also recommend the seller Izilla very highly for prompt delivery and a good attitude!
Duncan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works with Ipad 4 and DOES TURN SCREEN OFF WHEN CLOSED !!!, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product description for this could of been a lot better, such as pointing out it DOES work with the ipad 4 and it does put the ipad to sleep when closing the cover.

Gives a good sense of protection. Really like it.

However i would not give it 5 stars because it has no position for typing. The three positions you can put the ipad in are at too much of an angle to type. Real shame that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good I'm looking to buy a spare., 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Leather Formed iPad Folio Case with Hand Strap for The 3rd Generation iPad - Brown (Accessory)
This is a steal at less than 6 quid. Don't buy those rubbish rip off(£10+ or less) plasticky copies from markets or online. This may not be real leather but it is undoubtedly high quality. And the angles are so good!! Ipad clips in firmly. Buy with confidence. It's well worth it at this price or even if it were 6x the price. Well made!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews