Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never going back to a kettle again
I can't praise my new machine enough, no waiting around for the kettle to boil, just press a button and out comes your measured hot water to which temperature you want. I had a previous hot water dispenser which was also good but this one tops it by far as it is designed so well with all the different temperatures it does as well as accommodating various size mugs as well...
Published on 9 July 2012 by shrimkle

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bosch filtrino
Had this for a while now and it pretty much does what it says on the tin. Great for the different temperature selections and for filtered water at ambient, makes a strange clicking sound while dispensing the water but this is normal. Now for the downsides, filters need to be changed on average every few weeks which works out quite expensive over the year and also requires...
Published on 23 Sept. 2012 by John


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 2 April 2013
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
This produces great filtered hot, boiling or tepid water. But it does have a few downsides, it is noisy and relatively slow compared to non filter versions. It needs a new filter every 2 weeks based on 15 mugs a day. It also needs descaling every 3 weeks not what I was expecting given the water is filtered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want a lot of teas - you'll have to wait a while, 26 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
It gives you hot water instantly - however takes about a minute to fill a single cup.
Also, for "boiling" it's not really really boiling.

The "float" is also a little bit iffy and you have to move the tank up and down a bit in order to get the product working.

However, it is environmentally conscious and does deliver hot water instantly without boiling the whole pot.

Would be nice if it delivered the water a bit more quickly (and it's noisy too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars quality name sounds like a tractor, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. K. Puddephatt "kp" (fareham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
we have persevered with this machine and we are now quite exasperated with it, apart from taking so long to make a hot cup, it sounds like an old tractor struggling up a hill. for some reason warning lights keep flashing telling us the filter needs replacing and it needs descaling.... after less than three weeks.!!!!!! maybe after three months for the descale... For a machine from bosch this is a real disappointment, we have several bosch devices all work very well!!
So I think it is time to put it back in its box and send it back.
Definitely not satisfied!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for our office, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
We bought it for the office so we did need to use the all kettle for a cup of tea..
It is an excellent product!! QUick to boil and different temperature .. I recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thhrow your kettle away!, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. P. A. Porter (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
VERY pleased with this little Bosch gadget - their motto is very true "Excellence comes as standard!" Even my husband enjoys making a cup of tea now - it`s so easy. The instructions could be slightly better expressed, so you need to read them carefully. Our only hiccup was that the "Descale needed" light came on as soon as I switched on for the first time and refused to go out until I actually descaled it (Fortunately I had a supply of descaler which I use for our Bosch Tassimo coffee machine) Probably some small deposit left in the works from the manufacturing process, and soon and easily sorted. Certainly the taste of the tea if INFINITELY improved, due to the filtering system - and comes out really hot. I can thoroughly recommend it, and it takes up very little more space than our old kettle. Looks good, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
cant say anythink about this machine it did not work fast refund do bought a diff model from diff place which works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PIECE OF RUBBISH!, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
DONT BUY!
The descaler button stays on even though it is brand new,I descaled it TWICE.
No water draws from it.
I rang the helpline and all they advised was it was broken, send it back! Very helpful like most helplines!
Simpler to boil a saucepan of water for your tea in the mornings! Lot less hassle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch Filtrino Fast Cup Hot Filtered Water Dispenser
Used & New from: £129.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews