Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
I am about to order more of this item. It is of a superb quality; the flavour is good; it is beautifully moist and the company delivered it to me quickly. It is almost impossible now to buy this kind of quality on the high street as most of what is on offer is dismal to say the least.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Used this in my Christmas cake and Christmas pudding. Got good results. It is always best if you have the time to cut up whole peel rather than use the already chopped version.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Good, old fashioned peel. Perfect for cookery. It had a nice fresh, sticky consistency and was far better than the horrid tubs of chopped peel sold by supermarkets.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Received the item a lot quicker than expected. Top quality product. Very pleased with item would recommend to friends and family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
lovely product very natural and to be recommended not like the stuff you get in supermarkets i would use this again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
This is on a par with the best peel I bought at my local deli, sadly closed. You cannot get this quality in supermarkets. True colours, excellent texture and taste. Full range of citrus. I will have to source pineapple separately. Arrived far earlier than advertised. Used it to top a cake with glace fruits and nuts. Will keep as a regular order. Thanks, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
This is quality peel the likes of which is no longer available in our local supermarkets
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
part of my Christmas cake, tasted wonderful -pleased with the product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Looks and smells great was short on taste, made home made mincemeat with this and fell short of my usual standard,will stick the cheap supermarket stuff in future. I am normally a champion of wholefoods and small businesses but this didn't make it for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Bought because I can no longer source the packets of whole peel that I used to get in the supermarket. This is nice quality, soft and a good mix although a little bit expensive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£7.65
£2.29
£14.33
£1.67

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)