Customer Reviews


935 Reviews
5 star:
 (569)
4 star:
 (227)
3 star:
 (60)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (68)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


172 of 187 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works on Kindle Fire
I had downloaded this before I read the negative reviews stating that it won't work on a Kindle Fire. Although it was slow to download, it is now up and running on my Kindle Fire. Try again if you weren't successful, it's a lovely app!
Published 21 months ago by kay prior

versus
207 of 239 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not download
This app froze during download. Despite my best efforts, it went into a loop and kept telling me to clear data via settings.. I did this but the data was clearly being held in I CLOUD. No matter what I did I could not get it to reinstall so ended up deleting it completely. This was using a KINDLE FIRE. I will have to 're purchase if I want to try again and for now....I...
Published 24 months ago by ChrissyM


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

172 of 187 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works on Kindle Fire, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
I had downloaded this before I read the negative reviews stating that it won't work on a Kindle Fire. Although it was slow to download, it is now up and running on my Kindle Fire. Try again if you weren't successful, it's a lovely app!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


114 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding !, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
The many photographs are really good. I havelots of birdbooks with photographs of the birds of course, but these are outstanding. The calls also are so realistic that i am almost looking round for the bird! I saw a waxwing a few days ago, but it was silent. Now I know what it would have sounded like if it had been calling or singing!
Jean 101
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
In general the sounds are very helpful and the pictures in general are also good. Certainly worth the money it cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great app. for the price, 24 Nov 2012
By 
Stephen Griffiths (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
I downloaded this really superb app onto my Kindle Fire. You need to be prepared for a long download time of about 30 minutes, but it is worth the wait. It would be worth temporarily changing your auto switch off time before downloading. Mine is set for 5 minutes and I needed to poke the screen every few minutes to stop it switching off. That aside, no problem.
Each species has useful, often quite detailed field notes, images and most have song examples, which you certainly don't get in book. The images are a bit small and cannot be expanded but that is a very minor quibble. This is a great value app. I'm so glad I found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to take birdwatching, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
Very pleased with this app. It gives several images for each bird and their song. I was worried when I first opened it up as it took ages but that was only for the first time of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars working on my kindle fire!, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
Works fine on my kindle fire. They must have fixed the problem! Lovely app just what I needed! I'm very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for those who like to see what birds are in their gardens, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
For each bird listed, and there are loads, you get a photograph, a write-up and a short .mp3 sound file. This is absolutely fascinating. My Mum often asks me about birds. I might just be able to answer a few questions for her now. I might still get the book of British birds as well, but this is so much more interactive, especially with the bird songs included. A lovely app. Chuffed to bits with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful app, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
Very useful for instant identification, especially the range of images. Unfortunately the sound files populate the music section of the tablet' s system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For 63p, Fantastic App on Kindle Fire HD, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Raven - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
If you are bird watcher get it.
Takes a while to download on the kindle fire be patient
it is worth the wait.
The home page list all the birds with thumbnail.
Clicking on any bird brings up details of the bird selected
with information on habitat migration etc. With a larger photo
in the top left hand corner and below is a speaker tab
to play bird song.
In the top right hand side is a images tab to display up to
several photos of bird that expand to fill the screen.
The photos are very good and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine on Kindle fire, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of Britain (App)
Took less than 5 minutes to install, on Kindle fire and am really pleased with this app. Perhaps download time has improved since some reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birds of Britain
Birds of Britain by CleverMatrix
£0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews