Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Camera
I bought this camera for my partner before a trip to South Africa. Being such a big holiday with so many photo opportunities, I spent some time looking for the best deal. I was prepared to pay more than what i paid for this one. But after LOTS of careful consideration and changing my mind I eventually decided on this one. I am so impressed by the quality of the camera and...
Published 7 months ago by E. Worgan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm Finepix S4300 - Great Value Bridge Camera
This camera was purchased as a Christmas gift for a keen amateur and was initially greatly received. The Features and really good 26x optical zoom were key to purchasing the camera.
However the poor autofocus in lower light such as in the lounge on Christmas morning made the camera frustrating to use. Coupled with searching focus when using the zoom and the camera...
Published 9 months ago by Andy pro photographer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Camera, 3 Mar 2014
By 
E. Worgan "Emie.W" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Finepix S4300 ( 14 MP,26 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this camera for my partner before a trip to South Africa. Being such a big holiday with so many photo opportunities, I spent some time looking for the best deal. I was prepared to pay more than what i paid for this one. But after LOTS of careful consideration and changing my mind I eventually decided on this one. I am so impressed by the quality of the camera and the photos of this camera. I have two DSLR cameras with interchangeable lenses and all the kit. (This is why I wanted to have an easier point and shoot camera). This camera took fantastic photos, and the zoom was matching mine AFTER i changed the lens. I really am so impressed with this camera and experienced slight camera envy while on holiday. Stop your search here and buy this camera. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuji Finepix S4300, 5 July 2013
This review is from: Fujifilm Finepix S4300 ( 14 MP,26 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Purchased this camera from Argos when they were having a special sale. About £38 cheaper than Amazon, plus I got another 10% off, for purchasing in store, Making a saving overall off about £48, as much as I like Amazon and am a regular customer I couldn't refuse that. The camera is very good and once you learn your way round it and customer support helped me with one query, the manuals nowadays are not as good as they used to be. I had a Fuji S5800 before, which was brilliant, but this model does so much more, a little bigger and heavier so I had to buy another bag, but for the extra features worth it. Still a lot better than lugging about a huge heavy DSLR, with extra lenses etc. All in all a very nice and neat package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Awesome, 18 Oct 2012
This review is from: Fujifilm Finepix S4300 ( 14 MP,26 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Beginner bridge user, amazing optical zoom, force flash is powerful and really works great.
Panorama, Face detection, Speed shots of up to 12 frames, crisp and clear, auto focus is amazing.

14 MP, 26x optical zoom etc

for the price your getting a lot for your money

would recommend you buy it :)

Even got it in white ;) if your that picky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm Finepix S4300 - Great Value Bridge Camera, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Finepix S4300 ( 14 MP,26 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This camera was purchased as a Christmas gift for a keen amateur and was initially greatly received. The Features and really good 26x optical zoom were key to purchasing the camera.
However the poor autofocus in lower light such as in the lounge on Christmas morning made the camera frustrating to use. Coupled with searching focus when using the zoom and the camera was quickly discarded for the compact camera. A bit of a let down considering the camera was the main present. Because of these problems, the camera has been returned for a full refund and a continued search for an alternative continues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality bridge camera for the price, 16 April 2014
By 
Jack Brewis (Newcastle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fujifilm Finepix S4300 ( 14 MP,26 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The camera has served me very well for a whole year now, I ought this camera as I just got into photography and I didn't want to break the bank by buying a DSLR. This camera is definitely good enough for everyday use, the 14 MP sensor means that all your pictures are very clear and crisp also the 26x optical zoom is very useful when trying to photograph something that is far away without losing quality.

The macro function of the camera is very effective and I have used it quite a lot. It helps you be able to keep the subject of a picture in focus when it is very close to the camera.

One section that the camera lacks in is the quality of pictures when the area you are in is dark. Quite often the images look grainy and there appears to be a lot of noise. I have tried to adjust the settings however it appears that this camera just isn't suited to dark environments.

All in all this is a very good camera for the price. It can cope with most situations however it is a bit of a shame about the dark environments. I would strongly recommend this camera to anyone, whether you are just getting into photography or just to use as a point and shoot camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Finepix S4300 ( 14 MP,26 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews