Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than my Chiminea, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
A few years back I bought a cast iron Chiminea hoping to be able to use it on those long summer nights and while it worked well for two people to cozy up to, last "summer" (well, the few days of bearable weather we had), I invited 10 people round and found that as the sun went down and the Chiminea was fired up, some of us were still feeling the chill. So I decided on a firepit so that we could all get the benefit and this one was just right, a really good size with a BBQ (not needed but a good idea) and folding legs so it can be put away when not in use. It also has a bag so good for drives down to the beach! An excellent purchase, really glad I decided to get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable steel fire bowl & BBQ, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
Purchased this to take camping with us instead of an old outwell collapsible BBQ. Really pleased with this fire bowl BBQ. It works very well to BBQ sausages & burgers (2 adults & 2 children, could easily cater for more though) then when finished, I put a couple of logs on the charcoal & everyone was kept nice & toasty! Comes with a spark guard & carry bag as well as the grill for BBQing which weren't included with any of the other fire bowls I'd looked at. The four legs fold out from under the bowl & are kept in place by a sturdy pin attached to each of the four legs. To set up the legs you push a button down to release the pin & slide the leg out which is then held in place by the same button. Overall, very pleased with this & would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
Perfect size: not too small but very portable. Great for burning logs as well as charcoal and perfect as a bbq. Easy to clean and a reasonable price. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fire, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
Good fire to take away and good carrying case , all in all very handy for campin and fishin, and legs fold away, smart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
Well made product with its own storage bag easy to fold and quick to deploy a nice finish to the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... of these which has turned out to be our best BBQ yet, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Hinchliffe (somerset uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
Already own one of these which has turned out to be our best BBQ yet. Easy to light using paper and sticks then just pile on the charcoal. No need for smelly firelighters. Bought this one for my dad so have BBQ on the beach now too. Easy to clean, put back in bag and light to carry. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fire pit and BBQ, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
What a great idea. Legs fold away easily, you can use as a fire pit with logs or use as a BBQ. Mesh lid is easily dented (but can be pushed back into former shape). The nuts and bolts on the legs will need an eye keeping on them as they come undone easily. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bit shallow, but no problems with delivery, works ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
bit shallow, but no problems with delivery, works really well, hard to find round plates for built in circular bbq which is what it is used for, so does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
After waiting for another company to deliver the fire pit which didn't happen I was very pleased to receive this one! More importantly, the person who it was bought for (my husband) and who is usually difficult to buy for, is very impressed with the quality of this item. It's a real bonus that it can be packed away in the carry bag it comes with without having to completely dismantle it. Very prompt delivery, ahead of the scheduled date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Portable Fire Bowl BBQ Firepit With Folding Legs 56cm W x 39cm H
Good portable design, comes with its own bag I this used for a Family Camp, mainly used for the fire pit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews