Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the different!
This is another fine CHERUB story. The emphasis on a new agent called Dante is a surprise, but I think he's a really strong character and after 11 books the series needed a twist like this to stay fresh. Great stuff!!!
Published on 7 Sep 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
boughs as a present it was O.K.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the different!, 7 Sep 2009
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
This is another fine CHERUB story. The emphasis on a new agent called Dante is a surprise, but I think he's a really strong character and after 11 books the series needed a twist like this to stay fresh. Great stuff!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best ever!, 24 Sep 2009
By 
R. M. Wareing - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
In Brigands M.C James and Lauren Adams team up with a new character Dante Scott, to bring down a vicious biker gang, in south Devon, the gang is called Brigands M.C
The leader of which killed Dante Scotts whole family, apart from his baby sister, and now he is going on a mission to try and collect some evidence to put him away forever.
A brilliant read, I would highly recommend this to any young teenager who needs a good book to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best CHERUB Yet, 27 Sep 2009
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
There has been some criticism of this last book. This is because people want what Alex Rider is, big explosions and action sequences. Though this somewhat has this, it has muchamore (muchamore get it.) It has lovable characters, who feel like real people. There's an image in my head on what each scene is, and even though I've finished, I could describe different places in the book. It was amazing, just like all other CHERUB books. It is also REAL! Sure it's not really real, but realistic. There's no bad guy with an eye patch saying "O so your a spy, let me tell you my entire plan to blow up the world, because you'll never get away... Oh no you got away!" It is realistic villains, some who are even kind of cool, and some are despicable. This book is a perfect set of for Shadow Wave (book 12) and I think it's the best of the series. Warning though this is not book for a nine year old to read. It is awesome, but it does have sex, drinking, some light swearing, weed, and violence. Though I think that makes the book better and more real, this may be some no no's for you strict parents. But if you're too young to read it, or get what's happening then wait a few years and go back to it. CAUSE THIS BOOK ROCKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRIGAND M.C., 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Kindle Edition)
really good,Dante Scott is a boy who's father owns a club called brigandes. The Fuhrer comes round to Dante Scott's house and kills everyone apart from Dante and his lil sister who escape. The Fuhrer is a nasty man who has no fear in killing and is leader of a gang. Dantes father was killed because he refused a contract on allowing the Fuhrer to take over the club. No! obviously got himself shot and that's what he said.Dante is an eye witness so Fuhrer attempts to kill him in many ways. Dante is then transported to cherub a secret society service. Dante is only eight so cherub trained him up in two years Dante was aloud to go on missions at this age. You have to be 10-17 to be allowed on missions. Dante is thirteen when this mission started. The mission is to take down the Fuhrer and put him behind bars for what he's done. James,the main character,is going to be a member of the gang even though he's and under cover cherub agent and Lauren is going to be the girlfriend of Joe,the Fuhrers second son. Dante is going to be Joe's best mate even though they're all under cover. Does cherub take down the Fuhrer?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
As I say in the title its a great read, read it cover to cover and loved every chapter of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brigands M.C, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Kindle Edition)
This was definitely one of the best of the series. It was better than The General in my opinion which was still a great book. I like the difference between the others in which you go back in time to see a different angle to the start of James and Laurens cherub careers by meeting Dante a boy who was brought to cherub in an orange shirt on the same day as Lauren but never seen because of a three year mission. However before this you find out about his life before cherub and how his family was destroyed. Now Dante, Lauren and James go on a mission to bring down the man who killed Dante's family and Dante will do anything for revenge against the Fuhrer and Brigands M.C!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Kindle Edition)
This book is amazing. I really enjoyed it and think other people will too i give this five out of five
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Standard of the Other Books in the Series, 8 Nov 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
Brigands M.C is the 11th book in the CHERUB series and you would think that the pace would be slippingand the story lines would be getting more repetitive, however, Robert Muchamore has managed to once again, produce another gripping novel. I normally find it hard to get into books but this book and the rest of the series completely go against that. From day 1 I couldn't put the book down, as usualy with the CHERUB series there are multiple storylines to keep you engaged and the pace never drops.
For fans of the series this is a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 13 Oct 2009
By 
C. Kavanagh (Chatham, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my children as they have read all the others and couldn't wait for the next book. My son and my daughter had the book read within three days of receiving it. They both give it a top review and can't wait for more Cherub books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Oct 2009
By 
R&J (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: CHERUB: Brigands M.C. (Hardcover)
Didn't want to put this book down before finishing! At least as good as the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CHERUB: Brigands M.C.
CHERUB: Brigands M.C. by Robert Muchamore
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews