Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value at the price
My wife makes Jam and a variety of other things to tempt the palate of our 13 year old boy; peanut brittle and the like. All of these items require an accurate temperature to enable them to set correctly.

I purchased this item for just over 3.00 and it arrived reasonably quickly from the far east supplier. It is packaged in a protective case for storage and...
Published 5 months ago by Victor Meldrew Mk2

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What do I expect really!
Couple of things with this. Firstly the picture shows a different product to what turned up - rather than the larger 4 button version this was actually for the smaller two button one. For the price I was happy to let this slide, the real problem starts with taking temperatures, I ordered two of these as i generally have a few things on the go, and decided to test them...
Published 2 months ago by Jon Jons


‹ Previous | 18 9 1016 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Makes life easier., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
It works well and it is easier to use than a normal thermometer. The numbers are nice and clear. Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
This was a Christmas present for my husband and he is very pleased with it. It was a good choice and was deliveried very speedily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like it, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
very versatile, used it in my aquarium, found out heater had packed up, saved the fish, had no problems, quick and accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems very accurate, but does take a few seconds to reach a stable temp, 3 Mar 2014
By 
RichB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
The first thing I did when I got this was to stick it under my arm-pit, and it read within 0.1C of 37C. I then tried it on steam from my boiling kettle and it read 99.9 (when it finally stabilised). It does take 15-20s to reach a stable temperature, but the price is great and the readings seem very accurate. Great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Slow Probe, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Slow reaction probe, for thinner products the meat is cooling whilst the probe catches up so not that a good reflection of the actual meat temperature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Probe Thermometer, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
For the first few weeks it was fine, since then the on/off button stuck so I have to remove the battery when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works well, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Gives a quick reading. Would have liked a leaflet setting out cooked meat temperatures but downloaded that from the internet so no problems. Took longer than I expected to arrive as I was not aware when buying that it was coming from abroad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No paperwork, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
I have just received my probe, but although it took a couple of weeks I didn't mind as it was still within date that was stated and probably because the item has come all the way from Malaysia as stamped, mind you on the envelope its declared as "Cell phone accessories"?? However It does look cheap and flimsy but at 3.00 as long as it does the job i'll be happy.Also there wasn't any paperwork whatsoever with the item and although I'm sure its simple I haven't a clue how to use it.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
This item is absolutely outstanding for the price. I use it for everything from checking the temperature of my soldering iron to the temperature of my component heatsinks. Hell, it even reads ambient and refrigerator temperatures and it's unbelievably accurate. You will not regret buying this at is is truly a multipurpose and accurate temp reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good value at the price but very slow to register temperature, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
I can't complain too much due to the very low price (2.82), but in practice this digital thermometer is extremely slow to respond & can take several minutes for the display to slowly crawl from previous temp (which it memorises when switched off) to the new temp, depending on how big the differential is between the two temps. No use at all for keeping track of a fluctuating temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1016 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews