Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars1,458
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2014
I love this thermometer, it does what it is supposed to do and has a handy little function for converting C to F and vice versa. Obviously it won't be much use for sugar work or for things where you need to stir things, but it's perfect for checking the temperature of meat/fish/poultry/milk etc. Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Great idea and worked well...well, when it worked...battery failed after a couple of weeks which was disappointing. Apart from the obvious improved battery life, would be great if this product could be hung up too - maybe a little bit of plastic like you find on mobile phones to attach the wrist strap too?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
I wanted a thermometer for bread baking as I find it difficult to distinguish between hollow sounding cooked bread, and partly hollow sounding not-quite-cooked bread....this is perfect! it tells me if its cooked, leaving nothing but a small hole. Also comes in a neat little plastic tube to store it in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Thermometer is lovely! It arrived within the expected deadlines, nicely and securely packed in compact packaging. Came with battery although I would have bought one with no problem, was a great surprise. Really easy to use and really quickly measures the temperature where used. Great item! Thank you :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
This is a good enough thermometer although it is not the same one as described by the seller. The one ordered as you will note has a pencil like cover to protect it and it is a 2 button model. The one I received is a 4 button model with no protective cover and was available from other sellers cheaper!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
A little cheap looking and feeling but great for the price. I tested mine in boiling water, it read 97.5 C and in iced water 4.7 C, close enough for cooking. It does C or F with a hold facility and auto off, batteries Inc. As it came from the Far-East it took a couple of weeks to arrive, free post.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Works a treat and a complete bargain at only a few quid. Perfect for finding out if your meat is cooked. Simply whack the probe in and the digital read out will give you the temperature. Perfect if you want things cooked a particular way. Used mine loads after being subjected to overdone roasts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Great for checking when the centre of food is adequately cooked (over 75C) or that your fridge is cold enough (below 5C). Make sure you clean and disinfect it before and after each use (soapy water, then antibacterial cleaner on some kitchen roll - but be careful not to submerge the top part!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Simple to use giving readings in C and F. Comes with storage case - useful to protect in a kitchen drawer! Have only used a couple of times. When you first insert you get a reading which, if left, does go up. Never used this type of probe before, but for the price, seems reasonable quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Used for sugar work, BBQ and the Sunday roast, great value for money and is very accurate compared to my laser thermometer, would buy again and recommend.
I did however have to buy a new one after I put the tip of my old one in the the middle of the BBQ, which was very stupid on my part!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)