Customer Reviews


729 Reviews
5 star:
 (399)
4 star:
 (140)
3 star:
 (79)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (78)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value at the price
My wife makes Jam and a variety of other things to tempt the palate of our 13 year old boy; peanut brittle and the like. All of these items require an accurate temperature to enable them to set correctly.

I purchased this item for just over £3.00 and it arrived reasonably quickly from the far east supplier. It is packaged in a protective case for storage and...
Published 15 months ago by Victor Meldrew Mk2

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and does a decent job
Works ok.
Obviously it starts form the ambient temperature of the draw/ cupboard where it is stored and so this can mean that it takes a little time to climb up ( or even down ) to the temperature of the item you are checking , but it gets there in the end and when it holds stable it has the information you need clearly displayed and easy to read.
It is ideal...
Published 2 months ago by must dash cash stash


‹ Previous | 18 9 1073 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars does the job intended, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
very easy to use...has accurate heat readings ... very useful to people who make jams / chutneys etc . Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Tool, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Have used this thermometer several times now and no problems,Was a bit slow to be delivered but it was free delivery and it did come from Malaysia so cant complain,Overall very Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER, 20 April 2014
By 
D. J. Tutton (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
As they say "you get what you pay for"
The item appears to function ok but looks cheap
It took almost a month to arrive and I was so fed up with waiting for it I bought one locally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Digital Kitchen Probe Thermometer, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
I think this item will be very useful for making candles which is something I am hoping to do with my local WI group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value at the price, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Excellent value for the money, although it is slow to get to the recommended temperature. I like very much. Johnnie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Temperature Probe, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
I purchased this not for kitchen use but to tell the temperature of engine downpipes!
I ride motorbikes and in order to tell if you are firing on all cylinders all downpipes
should be the same temperature.
This little unit is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for price, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Arrived on time.. As advertised and easy to use... I'm very happy with my new digital thermometer as I've wanted one for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars seems fine, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
I haven't used it yet but it looks more than adequate to me. I am happy with this product. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
does what it says on the tin.
would recommend this item, perfect for making jam and checking cooked meet. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Battery lasted all of two weeks, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Great idea and worked well...well, when it worked...battery failed after a couple of weeks which was disappointing. Apart from the obvious improved battery life, would be great if this product could be hung up too - maybe a little bit of plastic like you find on mobile phones to attach the wrist strap too?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1073 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews