Customer Reviews


383 Reviews
5 star:
 (196)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (50)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value at the price
My wife makes Jam and a variety of other things to tempt the palate of our 13 year old boy; peanut brittle and the like. All of these items require an accurate temperature to enable them to set correctly.

I purchased this item for just over £3.00 and it arrived reasonably quickly from the far east supplier. It is packaged in a protective case for storage and...
Published 11 months ago by Victor Meldrew Mk2

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
Brought this and used once and it worked ok. Bit slow. 2nd time I used it, it didn't work. Replaced battery (cost more than a new thermometer!) and still didn't work. The display works if you keep the top off the battery compartment but doesn't register a temperature on any setting. Threw it in the bin. Don't waste your money. You get what you pay for.
Published 6 months ago by Scace


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value at the price, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Victor Meldrew Mk2 "stefan morawiec" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
My wife makes Jam and a variety of other things to tempt the palate of our 13 year old boy; peanut brittle and the like. All of these items require an accurate temperature to enable them to set correctly.

I purchased this item for just over £3.00 and it arrived reasonably quickly from the far east supplier. It is packaged in a protective case for storage and has batteries fitted. It is not that robust, but with care and storage in its case, I foresee it lasting a long-time. It is simple to use, switch it on, insert the probe and the temperature changes on the LED display. Is it accurate? Wel it does appear to be. I tried it in comparison with some very expensive and accurate thermometer probes that we use at work and it was accurate within about 1% across a temperature range -18 to 350C.

Ideal therefore for light use and to be honest, what else can you expect of the price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for a decent product... I'm surprised with this., 28 Aug 2014
By 
Clitmint (In some city that is in some country that is in some part of the world.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
For this price i expected a framed picture or perhaps just a very low resolution printout on cheap paper without the frame... thankfully i actually got the item, cheap as it may be it works and i have used it several times already since it first dropped through the letterbox.

The readings are very quick and easy to read and it isn't a flimsy plastic mess like how i thought it might be. I took the plunge thinking it isn't much of a punt if it turned out rubbish but i was surprised.

A more expensive tester i had packed up for some odd reason and oddly enough around a week after warrenty ran out. That one cost me £29 something. I'd rather have bought £29 worth of these ones! This is one of those times were 'you get what you pay for' doesn't come into it.

I had a big roast chicken in the oven and although i honestly didn't need to probe it as I've cooked enough to know when something is ready, i still went ahead and probed it anyway just for the fun of it and this probe went right in without so much as a creak or feeling that it was going to break so it is sturdy as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to., 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Bought this as I am a childminder. Despite only reheating I need this to make sure the food supplied by the parents is above 82 degrees (Scotland). Have used it to check my own food now and like knowing that chicken etc is cooked properly. Takes the guess work out and provides reassurance. Product works well (to my best knowledge).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 24 April 2014
By 
Cerberus (Greater Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Excellent device to have in the kitchen. I use it to make sure the water temperature is right for making bread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
A great product that works fine but did need to wait a little while before it came through the post. But it's what it says on the packet (happy customer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars probe, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
quick delivery, does exactly what it says, i really dont inderstand the negatives as this is a temperature probe and measures the temperature with the probe.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Has sorted out my bread making machine. No more disasters now the water is always at the optimum temperature.
Very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
Brought this and used once and it worked ok. Bit slow. 2nd time I used it, it didn't work. Replaced battery (cost more than a new thermometer!) and still didn't work. The display works if you keep the top off the battery compartment but doesn't register a temperature on any setting. Threw it in the bin. Don't waste your money. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and nasty, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
This took 3 weeks to arrive; I didn't realise it was coming from China!!! It was different from the picture shown and is of the cheap and flimsy variety. I bought 2 one for my son and one for me. I tried both in the same temperature water and they showed 2 temperatures. It took ages to get a reading as the temperature went up a degree at a time.

if you want a cheap nasty probe that takes up to a month to be delivered order this, if not look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGITAL KITCHEN PROBE THERMOMETER FOOD COOKING BBQ MEAT STEAK TURKEY WINE JAM
took ages to arrive have used it a couple of times and now the prong is wonky? still works but hard to get out the tube it comes in not sure if the stuff i made was properly done either might invest in a better 1 but is ok!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews