Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics by a legend
If you ever wanted to hear country music from a womans heart, before multitrack productions and fuzztone guitars, this is the place. She was a singer of astonishing depth and control, emotion and power. If the band got it right into two tracks so did she. Fine pickers behind her of course, but all of them would say compared to Patsy, they were just there to help out...
Published on 26 April 2001 by David L. Donald

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Another cd I brought for my mother, Patsy Cline was her favourite artist when mom was younger and growing up, she said she enjoyed listening to the cd
Published 16 months ago by Ian Gallagher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics by a legend, 26 April 2001
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
If you ever wanted to hear country music from a womans heart, before multitrack productions and fuzztone guitars, this is the place. She was a singer of astonishing depth and control, emotion and power. If the band got it right into two tracks so did she. Fine pickers behind her of course, but all of them would say compared to Patsy, they were just there to help out and glad they were too. A singer almost ALL country artists are compared to. This is almost everything you need to hear from her in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do not be confused by other reviews!, 2 Feb. 2012
By 
retrofan (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
Firstly I would like to point out that the OTHER reviews incorrectly linked to this product are referring to a different Patsy Cline album and all quite old (please note THIS CD is a brand new release- 2012 from Not Now Music)- do not be put off.

Now onto the music! This will tick all boxes for Cline fans with a great selection of classic songs sung with her particular warmth and unique voice. Country music probably makes up only a small percentage of what I listen to but I have always had time for Patsy Cline. I would suggest this CD a perfect buy for anyone looking for a generous amount of tracks at a reasonble price. It's a shame that Patsy did not live longer to leave us with more wonderful music but the tracks here are excellent. Very Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
Another cd I brought for my mother, Patsy Cline was her favourite artist when mom was younger and growing up, she said she enjoyed listening to the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, great value, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
This is a superb collection and I cannot understand the negative review! Incredible value for money with 50 tracks for just under a fiver. The quality is excellent as is the content. Patsy's favourites are there and there are less well known songs too including some cross over pop and rock. Brilliant so buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came too late, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
It came 4 days later then stated so i couldnt use it for my mothers funderal had to go elsewhere and buy another copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
My wife used to play a tape recording of many of these songs in her car many years ago and this CD brings back the memories of those days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed all the tracks although already got some of the tracks on another CD which is a bit annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous cd. Think i have worn it out already ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
Fabulous cd . Think i have worn it out already .highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
Daughter was very happy when I gave it to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helly, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy (Audio CD)
love it thank you love Patsy Cline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews