Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I have bought this lovely little fridge for our B&B room. It's silent running which is perfect when you have to sleep in the same room. The 22 litre one is just the right size to keep a bottle of wine and a couple of small bottles of water and some chocolate bars in the door. After having the fridge for a couple of weeks it did develop a fault but the supplier picked it...
Published on 28 July 2012 by Jules

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars keeps things cool ans silent
Not much to say ...it works as described is silent in use and keeps things cool

Handy for an office or bedroom
Its been working for almost a year without issues

No motor so no noise

would recommend
Published 3 months ago by prestonia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 July 2012
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
I have bought this lovely little fridge for our B&B room. It's silent running which is perfect when you have to sleep in the same room. The 22 litre one is just the right size to keep a bottle of wine and a couple of small bottles of water and some chocolate bars in the door. After having the fridge for a couple of weeks it did develop a fault but the supplier picked it up for repair and a new one was delivered within the week-excellent service.
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silent Fridge, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
Bought this small fridge for our new B&B room. We wanted one that was as quiet as possible (having stayed in some places with really noisy fridges). This fridge is silent ! No clunks, gurgles, hum - no sound at all. Excellent. Good size for wine and champagne bottles plus milk and a few extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2nd time lucky ?, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
As the title of this review suggests, this is not the first time that I have purchased this product. I had my first one of these over a year ago, and I must say that until it died about six weeks after delivery, I was delighted with it. Foolishly, I had by this time thrown away it's box and documentation, in the expectation that all would be well. Notwithstanding this, I was as I have said very happy with the Silent Fridge until it's demise, and decided to give it another go. The new digital version that I have now acquired is indeed a step up from it's dead predecessor and much better to look at. But all is not good. It is required to adjust the temperature to poke a screwdriver through the protective grill at the back. I was astonished to note, that the merest touch of my screwdriver to the adjustment dial resulted in it falling off. I removed the protective grill in order to re-fix the dial to its spindle, only to find that the spindle was not in anyway fixed into it's housing and could not be reunited with the dial, which I frankly doubt was even designed to fit it. It is a handsome beast though and fits perfectly into it's allotted space so I decided to give it a try. It appears to be working fine and soundlessly at the moment, but this time I have keep both the box and the documentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
Exactly as described . Actually does what it says . Silent running . Ideal when living in a small area , holds more than I expected . Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Caldura Silent Mini Fridge, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
The fridge I purchased did not reach the temperature specifications advised (at its lowest setting it only reached 7 degrees C - enough to 'chill' drinks but not low enough to keep food from perishing). Caldura customer services were excellent and replaced the fridge and very kindly changed the door so it opens with a left hinge. The fridge I have now reaches 4 degrees C so I am very pleased. Fingers crossed it will continue to function well. It is whisper quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fridge, quality look and feel, very quiet, gets drinks icy cold., 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
Gets drinks icy cold, but can take a day or two to get there depending on how much you put in. Putting new liquids in there will bring the temperature of the existing ones up a bit until the fridge gets everything cold again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars keeps things cool ans silent, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caldura 22 litre Compact Digital Silent Mini Fridge (Black)
Not much to say ...it works as described is silent in use and keeps things cool

Handy for an office or bedroom
Its been working for almost a year without issues

No motor so no noise

would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews