Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mop
Good, old fashioned mop. Much preferred to the modern types or squeegy sponge things. Use it with my metal bucket too! Recommended.
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by J. L. Williams

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money
Awful. Not even deserving of one star. As stated in other reviews, the mop head falls apart and leaves fluff all over the place. The handle is cheap. There are no redeeming features and better alternatives are available at the supermarket for the same price. My mop went straight in the skip.
Published 18 months ago by Steven Collins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
Awful. Not even deserving of one star. As stated in other reviews, the mop head falls apart and leaves fluff all over the place. The handle is cheap. There are no redeeming features and better alternatives are available at the supermarket for the same price. My mop went straight in the skip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mop, 11 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
Good, old fashioned mop. Much preferred to the modern types or squeegy sponge things. Use it with my metal bucket too! Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
I gave this to my home help and the mop head came away from the handle within minutes and repairing it doesn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but a little fragile, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my photography studio to mop the white floor after sessions. I went with this as over the years I have lost count of how many plastic handled mops I've snapped. I need to put pressure to lift the marks that can be left but only today, the base of this mop came off. Given how much it cost, I would have expected it to last a lot longer than what may have been 5 uses to mop a 3 meter wide by 2 and a half meter long studio floor.

Disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great mop, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
lovely looking classic design and very handy to use. just like a classic and its an old style one that's easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Mop, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
Love it, at last a good quality mop to go with the great bucket. I can now give it a good bleach once in a while like we used to years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect to use with my metal mop bucket, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Celticprincess "What you send out, comes back... (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
I invested in a longer-lasting metal mop bucket prior to buying this mop with handle as I was tired of the plastic rubbish I had been buying previously. I also was tired of those mop heads you have to buy that go with those plastic buckets. I wanted to go back to a more traditional way of mopping my kitchen floor and after scouting around I chose this brown cotton mop with handle.

Excellent quality, beautifully made and the paintwork on the wooden handle was pristine. I was delighted with the look of it. In use, its great. Mops my floor well and squeezes out well in the metal bucket I bought to use with it.

Its nice going back to something similar to what my gran used to use back in the day. This feels better made than modern plastic rubbish and I feel it will last well.

Good Value and it works well. I am pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars leaves bits, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
this mop leaves bits of cotton / fluff behind.
I imagine with lots of use it would reduce, but
in the mean time it's no good for laminate floors especially, as
the bits show up so much. The floor looks worse than
before cleaning it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars never buy again, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this mop in January.it looked fantastic, hard wearing and sturdy. I started using it and it left white bits all over my floor's. I rinsed it many times but it continued to leave the bits. I carried on using it hoping this would stop. Nearly 3 months on and its still doing it. I'm very disappointed in this mop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don`t bother, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily and Brown Cotton Mop with Handle (Kitchen & Home)
Should have taken more notice of the other reviews. It leaves bits all over the floor. I have only used it a few times, the head is already nearly falling off and it needs another screw putting in to hold it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews