Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good recorder
My 10 year old son got this up and running, on his own, within 10 minutes of opening this, so it is easy to set up. He says it works brilliantly and uses it to record videos of his gaming to post to you tube
Published 2 months ago by Itcyknickers

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was ok but have have had a lot of problems ...
Was ok but have have had a lot of problems with it but I can't fault the people from escape there help was superb and there response was always fast
Published 4 months ago by Shaun Murtagh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars This product is good for starting a youtube channel but if your growing ..., 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
This product is good for starting a youtube channel but if your growing quite fast and gaining a lot of subs then don't bother wasting money on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The software that comes with it isn't the best, but I can't complain about the audio and ..., 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
Works very well. The software that comes with it isn't the best, but I can't complain about the audio and visual. Very good for such a cheap item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent STANDARD DEF recording kit, 13 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. F. Hirst "Grackler" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
If you are looking to record footage on the cheap, this is precisely the kit. If you don't read up on it, you will likely complain about the 480p recording limit, but to record any better costs much more. I got this for recording N64, Gamecube, PS1 and PS2, and for those consoles (which can't do HD graphics anyway), it comes out a treat. For those used to console-to-tv cables, you basically get the full Composite quality image (which is what it records through, so to be expected).The hardware is small and light and the attached software is great and easy to use.

The drivers were a bit tricky to install (I had an issue with the sound driver on Windows 7 at first), but the admin on the forums has already answered almost any query you could think of and seems to be very responsive to questions. Even looking up this issue, I got it running in about 20 mins of opening it, and managed to get a nice quality video of Pokemon Stadium 2's intro up on youtube in no time! ([...] -if you want to appraise the quality)

If I have complaints it would be that the hardware is a little cheap looking, and could prove to be delicate. Also, the manual isn't amazing, and I can see how it could lead to confusion. That said however, the tech. support for this device is excellent, so I reckon anyone with an issue would be sorted quite quickly.

Overall, this is fantastic value for money. I can't imagine a better entry-level device for video game capture of any sort, and it is particularly suitable for recording older consoles. If I have any issues with the ezcap Gamers 116 performance in the long term, I will update this review, but for now: 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok quality, 2 Feb 2013
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
The ezcap has a good quality for the money but is a bit bumpy when recording on my laptop but a part from that it is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for £27, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
Very good for £27. May only record in SD, but brilliant for the FIFA videos I make on the YouTube channel BakerPremierLeague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really like this because it is small easy to use and ..., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
I really like this because it is small easy to use and good quality

its not the best quality but still good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 23 May 2014
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
bought from website a few months ago. i love it and i use it almost daily . well worth the price . would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for recording games and video., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
This is a great value product and it does what it says on the tin. The software alone is an 80 USD value. A few words of advice for PS3 users: Do not leave the HDMI cable in the PS3 like I did. Remove it and just use the PS3 AV multi-out cable. Otherwise trhe cables conflict and you will not see anything.I had a slight problem with the software serial number and contacted EZCAP support. They were very helpful and explained that there might be an error when entering the letters on the keyboard and provided another serial number straight away. Full marks to the support service. First, open the manual and read the instructions. Check out the installation videos - very important and very helpful. Once installed the 116 EZGAMER works superbly and the software is very easy to use. I installed the software onto an old Vista PC for my children to record their minecraft games. You can even record a video on the PC using the laptop's camera into the software which is really fun. You can buy this product with confidence and superb support. Make sure that buy an EZCAP and not the fake model easycap. Have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
Easy enough to set up and use, the picture and sound are good quality. No complaints so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was a bit mad sorry lol, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV 116 EzGAMER USB 2.0 Game Capture Device. Capture gaming footage live. Supports Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, any console with AV composite output. Play in Standard Definition on your TV (not HD) record on your pc in Standard Definition at the same time. 24K gold spltters/leads included. Render footage on the fly to 720p HD. Upload to youtube or convert for iphone, android, etc. Stream your gaming live to Skype, MSN, Justin tv, etc. For Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32/64 bit, Mac OS X 10.5.8 onwards (Electronics)
my last review was in frustration that i couldn't get it working for mac and i apologise to ezcap.tv for that, but trust me go onto their website and submit any problem on their contacts page and i was surprised at how quickly they got back, less than 5 minutes! i admit the quality at first wasn't the best BUT with a few adjustments and help from their support team i got it working, great for first time recorders! some people replied to my question on how to get it working on the mac and there were a few negative replies but just ask them on their page www.ezcap.tv and they'll get to you lightening quick. 5 star product at a 5 star service thank you ezcap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews