Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
CD excellent and sounds great, very pleased with the CD. It is Various Artists at their best and very enjoyable. GREAT
Published 15 months ago by NATHAN BALDWIN

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars R&B???????
The first two Cd's in my opinion contain hardly any R&B at all. Unfortunately the songs on the first disc is known as R&B to the kids of today. Sorry guys, this is NOT R&B.
Going on to Disc 2, since when was Britney Spears R&B?? More so,the second half of the second cd is made up of UK Garage.
To me the eptiome of modern R&B was a fusion of Soul & Hip Hop which...
Published on 20 Mar. 2012 by Mr. Alex Stassi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars R&B???????, 20 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. Alex Stassi (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
The first two Cd's in my opinion contain hardly any R&B at all. Unfortunately the songs on the first disc is known as R&B to the kids of today. Sorry guys, this is NOT R&B.
Going on to Disc 2, since when was Britney Spears R&B?? More so,the second half of the second cd is made up of UK Garage.
To me the eptiome of modern R&B was a fusion of Soul & Hip Hop which dominated urban music during the 90's, which is where LESS than half of the 3rd disc comes in.
You want true R&B go for the Pure Swing series or The Kiss presents R&B classics collection, which again only really touches the hem.

Kiss Presents R&B Classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
CD excellent and sounds great, very pleased with the CD. It is Various Artists at their best and very enjoyable. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not normally my thing, 4 May 2012
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
As a rocker at heart i dont usually go for this kinda thing....However this is a great album, not sure that britney spears toxic or run dmc's its like that are rnb but a great mix of new and old tracks x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars R+B One, 23 April 2012
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
Bought this as Ministry cds are usually good. I play disc 3 as this is the only R+B proper disc the others are just pop. Would not recommend, as not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars one R &B, 17 April 2012
By 
Mrs. C. Trewin "cheryl trewin" (hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
BROUGHT THIS cd wasnt what i expected not very good few good songs but the rest are rubbish ,wouldnt recomend ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
Fantastic Music , all that I thought it would be and great to workout to . All 3 cd's are excellent . I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More chart than r&b, 12 Aug. 2014
By 
Yankeeeee (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
Not sure there's much r&b here, there are some classic r&b tunes but not many! The rest are all what I'd call chart stuff. That said, it's a good mix of tracks and ideal for sticking in the car. Not many tracks I skip on here. And being a MOS release it's well packaged and put together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round album for the price, 1 Aug. 2014
By 
H. Gohil (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
nice mix of classic r'n'b and some new stuff, has the usual mix of pure r'n'b and then more dance type stuff towards the end of each CD. good album to keep in the car, even if you have to skip the odd J-LO song lol. Good service from the seller too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant...buy it, 19 Mar. 2012
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
I saw this cd advertised on tv and found it on amazon. I received the cd within 2 days, well packaged. The cd is worth the money there are tracks on there for all tastes. It has some of the older tracks and ones that are recently released. I would recommend this cd to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great artists, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Waldman "Taff" (Swansea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One R$B (Audio CD)
great artists which make this cd well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One R&B [Explicit]
One R&B [Explicit] by Various Artists
Buy MP3 Album£9.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews