Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, but effective bluetooth dongle.
Small box containing an even smaller usb device and a booklet that I didn't read in multiple languages.
Plugged it into my Windows 7 Pro PC and after 20 seconds it was automatically installed.
Not having any bluetooth headphones to hand I switched on my Nokia Universal MD-50W Bluetooth PLAY NFC Compatible 360 Surround Sound Portable Speaker - Black, pressed...
Published 21 months ago by Squeebles

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheaper dongle does a better job...
Bought this together with a pair of Sennheiser MX500 headsets to be able to enjoy music/movies without waking up the neighbours in the middle of the night.
Despite the advertised feature that the dongle can connect to several devices, it can actually only connect to one device at a time. What is the point of highlighting that feature (if you dare call it that)? Any...
Published 10 months ago by LCz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheaper dongle does a better job..., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
Bought this together with a pair of Sennheiser MX500 headsets to be able to enjoy music/movies without waking up the neighbours in the middle of the night.
Despite the advertised feature that the dongle can connect to several devices, it can actually only connect to one device at a time. What is the point of highlighting that feature (if you dare call it that)? Any half-thought dongle would do the same.
This dongle was therefore useless, as the point of this purchase was to enable my other half and I to listen to music / watch a movie together, not one at a time.
A pretty common situation (you'd think...)
Anyway, bought a cheaper bluetooth transmitter (KOKKIA A10m MULTI-STREAM 3.5mm)that allows 2 headsets to be connected simultaneously. The KOKKIA A10 is compatible with Sennheiser MX500 headsets (and many others), with the added benefit of getting a better sound quality (clearer/sharper). Volume with KOKKIA A10 is also louder. The highest volume setting when using the Sennheiser dongle was strangely low. Nothing to do with the headsets, since volume with the cheaper dongle is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, but effective bluetooth dongle., 28 Oct 2012
By 
Squeebles (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Small box containing an even smaller usb device and a booklet that I didn't read in multiple languages.
Plugged it into my Windows 7 Pro PC and after 20 seconds it was automatically installed.
Not having any bluetooth headphones to hand I switched on my Nokia Universal MD-50W Bluetooth PLAY NFC Compatible 360 Surround Sound Portable Speaker - Black, pressed 'pair' and it connected straight away. I already have a cheap and much smaller TINY USB 2.0 WIRELESS BLUETOOTH ADAPTER DONGLE and I always had to get the speaker to pair through accessing the control panel before it connected.
The output this Sennheiser transmitter seems also stronger than the 98p cheapie, I was able to stream music (FLAC through Foobar2000) all around my house and the garden without dropout.

In short, expensive but far better technology for streaming audio in the modern home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little gismo once you figure it out, 22 Oct 2012
By 
John Ferngrove (Hants UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Took about half an hour of fumbling around before the bluetooth headphones I was using with this dongle suddenly sprang into life. On first inserting the dongle into the PC USB port the drivers get downloaded off the net, but one is then launched into a webpage of options that turn out to be entirely irrelevant to the installation process. Despite hearing no sound through my phones I eventually discovered that the phones were in fact synced to the dongle by virtue of the fact that, despite no audible sound, I could nonetheless use the phones' skip buttons to control the track being played on iTunes. To get actual sound it turned out that the trick was, rather deeply buried in the manual, to activate the dongle in preference to one's PC speakers by going to Control Panel->Sounds->Playback and setting the dongle to be the default device. Obvious once you find it of cours. Bit clunky then that from now on to switch between speakers and headphones will mean a few mouseclicks to toggle between them. A bit of software to automatically detect active headphones and toggle as appropriate would be great, but not just yet it would seem. Also looking forward to the occasions when I hear 'Dad, the computer sound's not working' and I have to get involved to check the relevant settings. Other than that the thing works fine and entirely uncontroversially.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read this before fighting with it, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
30 mins of annoyance and then read the reviews and its easy just follow:

Control panel-hardware & sound -sound-from playback select headset.

Works a treat well worth it only issue is the above if it is in the book its hidden and very well hidden at that. Off to make dinner now with headset and no wires!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but worth the price of admission for APT-X, 14 May 2014
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
I bought mine from the German Amazon site, which saved a few quid but even still this is an expensive bluetooth dongle. Also it is quite large and not discreet like many bluetooth 4.0 examples. If however you have aptx enabled devices it begins to seem like a bit of a bargain. I find the sound quality through aptx to be clearly better so the 30 premium paid for the Sennheiser over standard bluetooth transmitters is easy for me to reconcile, particularly within the context of a hifi system costing significantly more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars connects with ease to my hearing aids, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
connects with ease to my hearing aids, but the signal does cut out with directional movement
a great idea and hopefully the next generation will be even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Won't work with Arcam rBlink, 9 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
I purchased this to give me apt-x capability from my ultrabook and get the most out of my Arcam rBlink DAC (which is an excellent bit of kit). However, despite the BTD500 showing up in Devices and receiving audio, and pairing with the rBlink (with the lights on both indicating apt-x communication), no sound at all emerges. I have tried everything to no avail. There seems to be some incompatibility between the rBlink and the Sennheiser.

Beware if you are thinking of pairing these devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
I am very pleased with this purchase, intended to link a Windows 7 desktop PC to Sennheiser MM550-X Travel headphones. Straightforward installation with drivers downloaded automatically. Pairing just required removing and immediately replacing the unit. High-quality bluetooth-transmitted sound received around the house with no interruptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Work fine :), 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
Work without any tuning.
Easy to look when it's active from LED.
Only minus is it is little bit expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY PRODUCT, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter (Accessory)
Pairs well with my UPLAY PUCK Bluetooth receiver. I would thoroughly recommend it. I would thoroughly recommend it. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sennheiser BTD500 USB Bluetooth Transmitter
44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews