Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely for the girls
My 3 year old niece loved this set. She had some lovely Christmas gifts but she played with this far longer than anything else on Boxing Day. In fact we all had to have more than one ice cream! It is a nice addition to add to her play home kitchen etc.
Published 18 months ago by MargyMarg

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's quite good and fine for price
My daughter loves this so worth it for that. Also all the bits continue to fit in the box so great for storage. However couple of niggles but they bother me. You can't close the lids on the little boxes anymore because the plastic and paper are all bent (and we have only had it a few weeks) and you can't fit all the 'ice cream' in the boxes which is just annoying and my 3...
Published 22 months ago by Eebs


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's quite good and fine for price, 3 Oct 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
My daughter loves this so worth it for that. Also all the bits continue to fit in the box so great for storage. However couple of niggles but they bother me. You can't close the lids on the little boxes anymore because the plastic and paper are all bent (and we have only had it a few weeks) and you can't fit all the 'ice cream' in the boxes which is just annoying and my 3 year old doesn't understand why so a bit frustrating for her. However, not expensive and as I said my daughter loves it. Which is the whole point really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely for the girls, 30 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
My 3 year old niece loved this set. She had some lovely Christmas gifts but she played with this far longer than anything else on Boxing Day. In fact we all had to have more than one ice cream! It is a nice addition to add to her play home kitchen etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... lid is meant to be fixed but it broke pretty quickly and so have had to throw it out, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
Sprinkle bottle lid is meant to be fixed but it broke pretty quickly and so have had to throw it out. Our daughter wouldn't eat it, but I didn't want the mess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
kids love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not a bad product could do with some improvements, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
my son has enjoyed playing with this the paper cone holders and napkin where ruined within hours they are not designed for children to play with so are pointless because its for children. the paper labels aren't fixed onto the ice cream tubs Properly so looked tatty within minutes. My son isn't bothered and still enjoys playing with it which is the main thing. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I am the Ice cream man, 7 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
Having spent half the summer eating imaginary ice cream we splashed out and bought this icecream set.
Its been a good toy to play with and my daughter has really enjoyed playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Aug 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
I think this is one of the best toys I have ever bought my two! They are age 1 and 3 and it comes out of the toy box every single day! They love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality. the children particularly enjoyed being able to ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
Bought for early years classroom. Good quality.the children particularly enjoyed being able to pick the ice creams up with the scoop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids delight, 19 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
got this for my 5 yr old son and he loves it as do all the kids who come to play at our house it is a sure winner! lots of components and the great little spinkle shaker is a nice addition! Would recommend it for all budding ice cream makers! ours is now a year old but it is still going strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult for toddlers to use, 6 Dec 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set (Toy)
This product is quite difficult to use for an adult let alone my young daughter. The ice cream scoop doesn't pick up the ice cream, and it takes several attempts to get the ice cream to stay on the cone. The ice cream tubs are poor quality, bendy flimsy plastic that will not stand up to harsh toddler play. The positive side to this product, is the variety of colours (flavours available) and the play sprinkles are a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set
Early Learning Centre - Ice Cream Set by Early Learning Centre
12.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews