Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great seat - Confused whether to get a Cabriofix or Pebble?
Very happy with this.

The Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix and Pebble are practically interchangeable and it is not clear which model you should buy. Maxi-Cosi's website doesn't really help. Anyway from my research here is what you need to know:

1) The Cabriofix is an older design and the Pebble only came out a couple of years ago
2) The Cabriofix is...
Published 17 months ago by PT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Safe but covering picks up fluff!!
If you have OCD get a different material finish as Matt black picks up fluff from clothes and blankets and drives me crazy!
Published 6 months ago by Jay T


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great seat - Confused whether to get a Cabriofix or Pebble?, 13 Jun 2013
By 
PT - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi CabrioFix Group 0+ Infant Carrier Car Seat (Total Black) (Baby Product)
Very happy with this.

The Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix and Pebble are practically interchangeable and it is not clear which model you should buy. Maxi-Cosi's website doesn't really help. Anyway from my research here is what you need to know:

1) The Cabriofix is an older design and the Pebble only came out a couple of years ago
2) The Cabriofix is lighter
3) The Cabriofix has a higher safety rating but it is only marginal
4) The Pebble has a more cosy more enclosed shape
5) The Pebble's harness is easily to undo as it has spring loaded
6) Both have wedges to support new-borns
7) Both fit the Maxi-Cosi FamilyFix Car Seat Base
8) Both have an integrated cover
9) Any pushchair which are compatible with the Cabriofix will also be compatible with the Pebble

So there is not much difference between the two and the main reason I went for the Cabriofix is because it is the lighter of the two.

Other things to note:
- This is delivered in Amazon Frustration-Free Packaging. What does this mean? Well it means the manufacturer (Maxi-Cosi in this case) has packaged the seat in the factory within an Amazon box. That way you don't have the usual glossy box but then you are saving the Earth by reducing packaging.
- The price varies by colour. For example, check out the Intense Red design
- You don't have to buy the FamilyFix but it does make life so much easier
- The instruction manual is not very detailed. It is hidden away in the secret storage compartment at the back of the seat
- There is a hidden sun cover tucked away in the rim of the seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxi Cosi - Cabriofix Infant Car Seat, 2 Sep 2008
By 
Pompom (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
We bought this car seat as it had the highest recommendation from 'Which?'. It has worked very well - it's easy to fit with the base (purchased separately) and my baby seems very comfortable in it. It comes with an integral sunshade and the covers are removable for washing. Not alot else to say - it does what it is meant to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Car Seat, 10 Feb 2010
we bought this as it was one of the only car seats which fitted onto our bugaboo chassis and it was highly recommended from 'Which?'.
We needed 2 bases for our cars - easyfix and isofix versions both bases have indicators which show green when this seat has been correctly fitted into them removing all doubt of an incorrect fit and it can also be fitted with just the seat belt option.
It comes with an integral sunshade located at the back which can be a bit fiddly to tuck back into the slot after use and a small compartment in the back of the seat which i use to store the rain cover.
Handle has 3 positions and is easy to move backwards using the 2 side push in buttons.
All in all a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS SEAT, 23 July 2011
Bought this seat to go with our Quinny Buzz 3 - fab seat, easy to use, looks great - love the sunshade and daughter loves going in the car, so we figure it must be as comfy as it looks!!! If you can stretch to it buy the isofix base - makes life so much easier and quicker!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, safe, and comfy, 17 Feb 2010
By 
We did quite a lot of research into car seats before buying this one, over the one that fitted our Mamas & Papas pram to make a travel system. Why? Well mainly the bad press about the upright nature of the Mamas & Papas car seats, as well as the award-winning safety features of this seat. And has it proved to be a good purchase? Most definitely. Easy to use with the Easyfix car base (highly recommended), it's sturdy and safe, and my daughter appears to be comfy in it - in fact she usually sleeps when in it! Not too heavy to carry at the moment, while she's still small. I've surprisingly needed to use the integrated sunshade over winter too, very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best baby car seat you can buy for stage 0+, 10 Jun 2014
By 
A. Hamilton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi CabrioFix Group 0+ Infant Carrier Car Seat (Total Black) (Baby Product)
We have used the Cabriofix carseat for both children, and have been completely happy with the product.
Coupled with the Easyfix base for Isofix mountings, this lightweight car seat is a real pleasure to use.

Not only did it score extremely highly from the Which? testings, it has some neat features that make day to day use trouble free.

- Very lightweight, which you appreciate all the more when the baby gets to nearly a year old.
- Simple to install. One click to put the seat in place and have secured is a boon when you can be constantly putting it in and out of the car all day.
- A sun canopy which is good for both the car (even with tinted windows), or when you have the baby asleep in the seat outside the car.
- Being able to quickly clean the cover in the washing machine is extremely helpful - some other makes only allow spot cleaning, which isn't ideal.

I can't really think of a negative point for this seat, and would have no hesitation in strongly recommending to anyone wanting an early stage baby carrier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi CabrioFix Group 0+ Infant Carrier Car Seat (Total Black) (Baby Product)
i have to say this is one of the best things i have bought for my baby, i cant recommend it enought, very good quailty cleans very well and got great use from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic car seat., 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi CabrioFix Group 0+ Infant Carrier Car Seat (Total Black) (Baby Product)
Really lightweight, fantastic design and fabric. Great choice and you can get matching cosytoes. The pictures really don't do the car seat justice. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent baby seat, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi CabrioFix Group 0+ Infant Carrier Car Seat (Total Black) (Baby Product)
Used with the isofix base, this feel like a very safe and secure baby seat. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it does what it should be, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it does what it should be and matches with my Quinn buzz 3 push chair. i am happy with this puchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews