Customer Reviews


260 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Flip Cover
I bought this at the same time as the phone for my wife's birthday. She love's it and it looks really smart.

On receiving the phone, I had to insert the sim and battery and, in the process, broke two of the tiny lugs on the original phone battery cover/back. No problem! the flip cover is designed to replace the back anyway and, being manufactured by Samsung, is...
Published on 31 May 2012 by John

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very slim, great screen protection but not that well made
I love the concept of this cover - using the battery cover as part of the cover really minimises bulk yet I know that lovely 5.3" screen is well protected.

Pros:
- ultra slimline case
- great protection for the screen without adding to the size of the phone
- the cover part folds out of the way quite easily (although it does feel sometimes like...
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 124 25 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Sleek! Blocks volume control though..., 6 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great case, fits perfectly of course, and adds almost nothing to the bulk at all. The cover can be folded around the back when making a call, which is acceptable.
However, when closed I can't use the volume controls on the left.
If typing on keyboard when phone held vertical, you can't use two hands, and one handed typing isn't ideal on this huge phone...
Only screen protection as well, won't protect for any shocks or drops.
On the plus side, it looks great, and does the phone justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks sophisticated but very impractical!, 31 July 2012
Very nice and stylish looking when closed. Doesn't protect anything but the screen and if it drops its likely that the case will flip open and you'll damage your screen anyway so its a 50/50 on that. The edges started ripping.

BIG CON: I didn't like at all the fact that if you want to make use of the awesome camera, you can't flip the cover around to hold the phone with one hand without covering the camera lens completely with the front cover!!! You have to hold it open with your spare hand which is just silly. Poor design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect idea, 23 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed to protect the Note and still make it easy to use (it is really big), this cover gives you both. You open it to do anything, but if you are talking to somebody you can close the cover and talk as it is opened for the ear speaker to work.
The only thing that I would have added is to allow magnetic on and off as in the iPad but the Note itself doesnt have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Already peeling., 29 Jan 2012
When I first put this cover on my note I was more than happy.

The only downside was the cover made it difficult to take a photo, but I'd rather protect the glass from scratches than worry about the cover when taking photos.

The real issue that the material that protects the glass is now peeling away from the cardboard it is glued too.

I would take a photo to demonstrate this but I do not see anywhere to post it.

It would also be nice if the seller would see this and offer a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flip Cover for Samsung Galaxy Note, 3 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It fits the Galaxy Note perfectly and gives good protection to the screen while the note is being carried, a must accessory for every day use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart!, 21 July 2014
By 
Mrs (Aberdeen, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good cover for phone. Smart looking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Flip Cover for Galaxy Note - Orange (Accessory)
Brill value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Great for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Flip Cover for Galaxy Note - Orange (Accessory)
The case was not well described. I thought it was for a Note II but when it arrived I figured it was for a Note 1. If the same case was available for a Note II phone I would have loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars false advertisement, 2 April 2013
This case stated that it could fit the Samsung note pad 2, so I brought it. When I received the item it was clearly to small to fit the phone. I'm very angry that I wasted money and the the company also stated the product fit Samsung note pad 2. Yes the company has changed the title of the product that it only fits a Samsung note 1 but that's recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews