Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game and a good deal.
Having completed and enjoyed the three previous AC titles, this was a must for me, the new setting is very cool, some superb landscapes and places to visit, and all the usual AC escapades, it looks very nice in 3d on my 3d tv as well, this edition is a very good deal as it contains all the DLC (and the original AC game on the disc), which would cost over £19 to download...
Published 23 months ago by K. Dennis

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit short
Assassins Creed is one of my all time favorites, but the best game was Assassins Creeed 2 Game of the Year edition just for the amount of content in the story, since then the storys have been too shortI am guessing this is because they now include online play and presume everyone buys games to play online, this isn't what I expect in a game, the main game should be jam...
Published 21 months ago by Steve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game and a good deal., 2 May 2012
By 
K. Dennis "gamer" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Having completed and enjoyed the three previous AC titles, this was a must for me, the new setting is very cool, some superb landscapes and places to visit, and all the usual AC escapades, it looks very nice in 3d on my 3d tv as well, this edition is a very good deal as it contains all the DLC (and the original AC game on the disc), which would cost over £19 to download from psn, so a good value item overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit short, 5 July 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Assassins Creed is one of my all time favorites, but the best game was Assassins Creeed 2 Game of the Year edition just for the amount of content in the story, since then the storys have been too shortI am guessing this is because they now include online play and presume everyone buys games to play online, this isn't what I expect in a game, the main game should be jam packed with features and missions, the online game should take a back seat to the main game and be just an extra that doesn't make it so the main game.

The ottoman edition comes with the download content, but this is not a extra to the main story with more missions, its more of a puzzle/maze you have to go through, pretty boring IMO.

I just hope Assassins Creed 3 is more like Assassins creed 2.Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad to have it, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I am becoming a bit of a Assassins Creed fan. I am pleased to add this figure to my collection. Great product, packaged well. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Master Assassin, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The only good thing about this game is that you get to play again with Master Assassin Altaļr, honestly I am so sick and tired of Ezio.
Also being used to play in Italian, was annoying hearing him speak English that also made kind of an unpleasant experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Awesome Game To Play, Many Hours Of Entertainment. I Was Lucky Enough To Get The Collectors Edition With All The Extra Goodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome return to Masyaf, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
It was good to return to the city of the first game, and also to discover more about Altair, Desmond, and see the final journey of Ezio.

The good things are back, the collectibles, your assassin's, and new things too, bomb crafting (Letal Bombs, like poison bomb; Tatical Bombs, like smoke bomb; Diversion Bomb, like noise bomb), a defend the tower minigame, and the hookblade (object used to zipline, also usefull to climb and can be used in combat).

I liked the story way better than Brotherhood, also the interaction between Ezio and Sophia was very very good, I was always asking for more. And theres also the Desmond Journeys that gave some new information about Desmond past.

The multiplayer also took some changes, but it is still the same good multiplayer as before.

As for the Ottoman Edition content, the multiplayer map and characters, the pouch upgrade (not sure if this one worked), the secret tomb, and The Lost Archive (same thing as Desmond Journeys, but this one is about Subject 16) they are all quite good, specially The Lost Archive wich gives very interesting information.

Of course the game still as some bad points, the climbing still ins't perfect, and can be what will get on your nerves more.

But still, it's a better game than Brotherhood, and I higly recomend it to the fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ezio follows in the footsteps of the legendary assassin Altair Ibn La Ahad, 6 July 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This is the final game in the trilogy of games that follow the assassin Ezio Auditore through the early 16th century. This time around the charismatic Ezio Auditore journeys to the beautiful Ottoman city of Constantinople which allows players to explore an entirely new and vast location. The protagonist's quest to secure and prevent the Apple of Eden from falling into Templar hands continues and the main gist of the story surrounds Ezio following in the footsteps of the former assassin Altair in a bid to recover the secrets of the Creed that were buried along with Altair centuries ago. Ezio has aged a lot from the last game but still manages to maintain his cool aura as well as being much wiser.

AC: Revelations sheds some light on certain periods of Altair's life such as his relationship with his wife Maria Thorpe and his son Darim, as well as a few other unexplained key events. We also get to meet in person Abstergo's previous test Subject 16 in a certain modern day dimension known as Animus Island which is sort of a dead zone within the Animus and is where Desmond spends most of his time whilst his Assassin friends move locations and decide what to do due to him being in a fragile state as a result of what happened at the end of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. For anyone who doesn't know there are different missions to play through which are located within Animus Island and they are entitled "Desmond's Journey" which for some reason reminded of Portal. Desmond's Journey gives us a background of where Desmond grew up as well as how he came into the hands of Abstergo Templar Warren Vidic. It's a nice addition to the main game but does get a bit boring after the first few memories.

With the game in general, before I even played it I was curious to see how it is because it seemed like a great concept and premise with a unique and refreshing style. It has achieved this to a certain degree but I felt that this instalment had a few things lacking. Something new and cool was a new weapon and tool feature for the well known Hidden Blade which is a hook, and guess what it's called... that's right a Hook Blade. This gadget allows Ezio to climb buildings in a quicker fashion as well as traversing between buildings with it on zip lines. The game's main story is the same as it has been since Assassin's Creed II which means that it is still gripping and enjoyable. However, the game as a whole was a bit short and there wasn't a variety of side memories and missions to get stuck into which was strange. Something which some people may have not liked but I am glad for is that in this game there wasn't any of those glyph puzzles. They can be fun but due to their difficulties I didn't enjoy spending a long duration of time trying to figure them out. It would have been nice for some more side memories and activities. Familiar gameplay features from Brotherhood are also in this game. You can renovate areas around Constantinople to generate income that can be collected at bank vaults. You can also take over parts of Constantinople known as Dens from the Byzantine Templars. If one of your dens are under Templar attack due to you having a notoriety status then to reclaim it you will have defeat them through a sequence that feels mildly like an RTS. I found the den defences quite hard and avoided getting the notorious status so I wouldn't need to go through it.

The Ottoman Edition of Assassin's Creed: Revelations is definitely worth your investment and considering what you get with it for the minimal price, you cannot pass it up. It comes with all of the additional DLCs and content with The Lost Archive which is quite similar to Desmond's Journey but tells us the stories of Subject 16 and Lucy Stillman. It also comes with single player features such as Vlad the Impaler's Prison, 3 skins, and capacity upgrades. If you haven't played the first Assassin's Creed game then there is another good reason to getting the Ottoman Edition of this game. It comes preloaded with the first Assassin's Creed game! All in all, the price for this is an absolute bargain.

The series introduced a multiplayer aspect to it in Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood and it is also a feature in Revelations. I've played quite a bit of the multiplayer and have found it to be just as enjoyable as Brotherhood's multiplayer. I didn't notice much differences in Revelation's multiplayer with their being the same game modes and style as before. It provides a greater level of replayability which I just play from time to time.

This edition is a must for anyone looking to get all the additional content as well as the first game on one disc, and is an Assassin's Creed fan in general. For the price, if you don't buy it then Ezio may assassinate you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful game, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I chose this version of the game, because it is the full edition and I wouldn't have to pay extra for the DLC I'd have to get. So it was two birds with one stone.

It's a really great game and worth every cent I spent on it. I would recommend to anyone to play this game, especially those who already know of the Assassin's Creed series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price for the all package, 31 May 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Essencial item for the Assassin's Creed series followers. You have all the DLC's and the game for the price of all DLC's in PSN. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review, 25 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is AWESOME, graphics and storyline is brilliant, just as good if not better than others in the series. However what I've found is that I get a headache after playing it for more than 2 hours which is a shame.
Unfortunately the only thing that shows it's the Ottoman edition is the card cover it comes in, it's not on the actual case or CD :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb60ba534)

This product

Assassin's Creed Revelations - Ottoman Edition (PS3)
Used & New from: £6.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews