Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Handy Kitchen Essential
I have previously used a cloth icing bag for pretty much all icing jobs but often found that it would weep from the seams, especially if using a filling with a degree of fat it in such as butter cream. The cleanup for reusable bags is often a hassle so I thought I'd try these plastic disposable bags instead.

To use the bags I put one in a pint glass and turn...
Published 19 months ago by Alex

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pipping bags
Very small but came on time done the job but if pipping alot of cupcakes/cakes then not so good for that job
Published 13 months ago by e smith


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Handy Kitchen Essential, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I have previously used a cloth icing bag for pretty much all icing jobs but often found that it would weep from the seams, especially if using a filling with a degree of fat it in such as butter cream. The cleanup for reusable bags is often a hassle so I thought I'd try these plastic disposable bags instead.

To use the bags I put one in a pint glass and turn the edges down over the rim of the glass. This holds the bag in place with an open mouth, making in considerably neater and easier to fill. The next step is to simply cut the corner off the pag and you have a basic nozzle to use for piping. Should you wish to you can cut the corner and insert a nozzle prior to filling the bag if you have a particular effect you are trying to achieve.

Overall, considerably cleaner, easier and faster than using a cloth bag - I'll be buying another batch of these shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 12 Jan 2013
By 
J. Saunders (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
It is a long time since I have done any cake icing, and previously I had used a reusable bag (never happy with how clean I could get it) and disposable paper bags, which were always too small and leaked icing out of the open end whenever you squeezed them.

My daughter persuaded me to order these, and I am so glad I did. They are large, the plastic is thick and strong enough to function perfectly without any fear of tearing or bursting, and best of all, they are as they describe - non-slip. They have a coating on the outside which means that you can hold and squeeze it for the most delicate of icing and have confidence that it will do exactly what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This product is just great. you can't go wrong in ordering it fabulous for piping does what it says on the label - these bags are strong and compared to what else is out there you just wouldn't buy them from anywhere else once you've used them once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I'm a novice icer and didn't want to spend loads of money on bags. I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality. I've used 3 bags so far and none of them have split or leaked. I will definitely buy this product again. Delivery was very swift as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Really good quality for the money and the amount of bags you get, very impressed with this product I have saved it to my wish list for future refrence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
These bags are great I have used one bag several times. They do not split and are worth the money. Would buy again and recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I bought theses disposable piping bags because my son ia into cooking and he likes playing with decoration, they are fantastic bags and very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pipping bags, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Very small but came on time done the job but if pipping alot of cupcakes/cakes then not so good for that job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... less than half the price don't think they are good value for money, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Smaller than expected and after buying this sort of thing from the well known cheapy shop which were twice the size and less than half the price don't think they are good value for money. Looking at their size it will take forever to pipe a 24 batch of cup cakes. Not worth returning but won't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Tala 30-Piece Disposable Non-Slip Icing Bag, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent and so easy peasy to use. Will definitely be ordering more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews