Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Jedi go on the offensive
Great book, excellent progress moving the series forward. Like all the books in the series I take this book as the sum of its parts. This book is very fast paced with plenty of action, mystery and intrigue to keep the book interesting. I like the idea of Luke playing things close to the vest to even Ban and Vestra do not know what he is up to.

Since the last...
Published 2 months ago by K. G. A. Alavi

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The weakest book in the series
Having looked forward to read this book, I found myself skipping pages. The story was weak until the last 50 pages. I expected better from Aaron.
Published 21 months ago by Darth Crane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Jedi go on the offensive, 12 May 2014
By 
K. G. A. Alavi (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, excellent progress moving the series forward. Like all the books in the series I take this book as the sum of its parts. This book is very fast paced with plenty of action, mystery and intrigue to keep the book interesting. I like the idea of Luke playing things close to the vest to even Ban and Vestra do not know what he is up to.

Since the last book when the Saba became acting Grand Master of the Jedi she has decided to take the fight to their enemies rather than waiting for them to react. How does this affect the plans of the other political conspirators? Injured but determined Luke follows Aboloth to another planet from his past, here he intends to make a final confrontation between them both. Leia, Han and Allena are dispatched to deal with the slave situation. The Sith also get a message of what happens when you mess with a member of the Solo family. There are also a couple of old favourites making guest appearances.

A really enjoyable book, a lot faster paced than the other books. With many important ramifications. This book has something for every type of star wars fan. Can't wait to read the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Star wars fate of the Jedi, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Conviction (Kindle Edition)
It is good for any star wars fan as it really goes into the depths of the world of star wars and it introduces New characters that aren't in the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Conviction (Kindle Edition)
This part of the series gave more great angles to keep the story interesting and exciting ! Cant wait to start the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I adore all the Star Wars books, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. J. D. Barker "JonandBT" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Conviction (Kindle Edition)
If you've been reading the extended universe series, then you'll know the Fate of the Jedi books are a bit tough to get to grips with initially but the way the story has developed, the family banter between Ben and Luke and the other aspects that characters go through makes these a great read, even if you weren't a big time fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The weakest book in the series, 16 Oct 2012
Having looked forward to read this book, I found myself skipping pages. The story was weak until the last 50 pages. I expected better from Aaron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too bad it's only a 9-book series., 24 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading the series since it started with "Outcast", and I have loved the direction the world of Star Wars is taking. Gone are the days of simplistic Good vs Evil for no apparent reason, this series has political twists and turns, action, character development of both new and existing characters and though it is going in a direction dictated already by the release of the Legacy graphic novels, it has been one hell of a ride. This part of the series sees the Jedi taking over the Galactic Alliance having deposed dictatorial former-Imperial Admiral Natasi Daala, a struggle for the Jedi who historically have proved that Jedi plus power is not a good mix (just take a read of the Legacy of the Force series to know what I mean), the Skywalkers' hunt for mysterious Abeloth and their coping with being allied with a planet of Sith. This book is amazing in how the story is told, and with a few twists and turns that will keep people guessing the outcome of the next plot line. I have no idea how they are going to wrap all the threads up in only 2 more books and I will be incredibly sad when I reach the end of Apocalypse, the series finale.

I fervently hope this is not the last multi-book series set in a galaxy far far away, and I think the three series writers, Aaron Allston, Christie Golden and Troy Denning have done a wonderful job of bringing this story to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An exciting addition to the series, 24 May 2011
By 
Grey Lady (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the 7th book in the Fate of the Jedi series. A series that truly got started with Troy Denning's Abyss, but remains interesting with this addition. THe first two books in the series were a bit boring (of which one actually by the same author as this one), but after that we really got into the Star Wars feeling and the three authors of the series all managed to keep that up. Including this installment. There is a fast paced story taking place on a dangerous planet with Abeloth being up to serious mischief again, the Lost tribe of the Sith having their parts to play, while elsewhere the slavery issue is taken up leading to Amelia seeing her mother again and even saving her from a Sith murderer (with a little help from Leia). On the homefront at Coruscant some spectacular things are happening as well. Pretty unbelievable in reality, but hey allright, this is Star Wars. Boba Fett is back (thankfully we don't hear about the other Mandalorians again, but we get the real thing). Tahiri is bare footed once again, out of prison, but not thanks to the judiciary system or her lawyer. Good stuff, and thankfully still many mysteries to come: where does Daala go to, what next with Abeloth and the Lost Tribe Sith, and - of course - are the brother and sister Jedi now really normal? Anxiously awaiting the next installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews