Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful music beautifully performed, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
Emma Kirkby and James Bowman's sublime performances of this beautiful music have provided me with many hours of sheer pleasure since I purchased this. I heartily recommend it to any music lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magnificent, 1 July 2013
By 
Dr. Bernardo Pinto Almeida (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
a marvellous interpretation for a masterpiece in the history of western music. Everyone should listen to Pergolesi's Stabat Mater at least once in a life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music that does not leave you unmoved, 30 Jan 2014
By 
G. Adamiec (Zabrze, Poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
The haunting beauty of this music and the performance cannot leave you unmoved. I have heard a few recordings of Pergolesi's Stabat Mater, but I love this one most of all; and the music itself penetrates you to the core.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, calming music, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
Bought after hearing it at a friend's house and I love it. Very calming and serene. I don't usually listen to music while I work, but this is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hear before you die, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Julio Guiomar "Julio Guerra" (Porto - Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
A must even if you,re not a religious person. Music with good and peacefull energies. You must hear This before you die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of recording of Stabat Mater, 10 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
Having heard a live concert, I wished to hear it again by purchasing a recording.I am very pleased with this particular recording of Stabat Mater.Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pergolesi: Stabat Mater, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
An excellent recording for a bargain price cd, both voices beautiful and the whole piece well worth listening to many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My CD arrived very quickly after order in pristine condition., 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
Delighted to get my order so quickly, well wrapped and in excellent condition. The recording is wonderful and I have enjoyed listening to it. Will shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stabat Mater, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
A beautiful production of this well-known piece. Perfect for an evening's relaxation - even better if you know the translation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavenly, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) (Audio CD)
Glorious, soaring voices to enthrall us. It is superb in every way. I would recommend this CD to anyone who loves the pure sound of the human voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series)
Pergolesi: Stabat Mater; Salve Regina in F minor (Virtuoso series) by Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews