Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (182)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greys fan
Love, love, love Greys Anatomy! Brilliant season and a must watch! Order arrived within 24 hours of ordering. Clear your diary as you will just want to watch one episode after another!
Published on 14 Jan. 2013 by Kirsty

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love Grey's hate the price
I've been watching Grey's via my LoveFilm account (post + streaming). Now I've been switched to Amazon Prime streaming and it's £1.89 per episode!!!!!!!!!!!! £1.89?????? who pays £1.89 per episode when you can buy the DVD box set of season 8 for £17 via AMAZON? One season streaming costs £32 and yet the 1-9 season box set is only £75 on AMAZON. Makes no sense Amazon,...
Published 13 months ago by Harsh but always fair


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greys fan, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Love, love, love Greys Anatomy! Brilliant season and a must watch! Order arrived within 24 hours of ordering. Clear your diary as you will just want to watch one episode after another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love Grey's hate the price, 28 Feb. 2014
I've been watching Grey's via my LoveFilm account (post + streaming). Now I've been switched to Amazon Prime streaming and it's £1.89 per episode!!!!!!!!!!!! £1.89?????? who pays £1.89 per episode when you can buy the DVD box set of season 8 for £17 via AMAZON? One season streaming costs £32 and yet the 1-9 season box set is only £75 on AMAZON. Makes no sense Amazon, sort it out!!!

Will be cancelling my Prime membership when it comes up for renewal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spoiler.! Great Series, Poor DVD quality but Great Customer Service from Mercury1938!, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
Ed (Hampshire ,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Great Series! Really Enjoyed watching it. The DVD I received seemed to be faulty as half the discs only worked on my laptop not DVD player and vice versa. However I am still giving 5 stars for the quality of the TV show and for the response from Mercury1938 seller who was very professional and offered a full refund despite the order being completed over a year ago. (I didn't get round to watching it all until earlier this year as I watched it on TV when it aired)

The season starts off with a [figurative] bang in which Meredith is fired and Alex ostracized for his part in this. The residents are fighting each other and nobody is listening to their new Chief Resident (Kepner) however after numerous arguments (the most memorable of which results in Alex being stabbed with a needle of adrenaline!) they all begin to trust each other and work well together.

Richard makes the decision to take the blame for Meredith's actions in Season 7 and steps down as Chief, recommending Owen Hunt to take his place. This is all to the anger of Derek and despite Meredith getting her job back, the fact that her being fired apparently destroyed their chances of adopting Zola, Derek appears unsure as to whether he wants to stay with Meredith. Even at one point saying that he is only staying because of the Post-it.

After a momentous two part episode in which Meredith and Alex work through some of their issues during a storm that leaves them stranded in an ambulance and crashed into by a car. Meredith and Derek have resolved their issues and finally get to officially adopt Zola!

All of the Residents apart from Lexie are now in their 5th year and are therefore deciding upon their surgical specialties.

Yang of course picks Cardio under Teddy, who despite teaching Yang in a way that baffles both her and Owen, eventually starts rounding up the most cutting edge Cardio surgeries for Yang to perform.

After some deliberation Meredith chooses General Surgery due to her strong relationship with both Bailey and Richard.

Karev obviously chooses Paediatrics under Robbins, who despite interviewing high calibre candidates all but tells Alex that she is not getting him interviews for anywhere good because he is her best candidate and she wants to keep him. He does however eventually accept a job at Johns Hopkins.

Avery chooses Plastics under Sloan and April chooses Trauma (yeah that confused me too!)

Much of the middle of the series is devoted to building up suspense for the Surgical Boards and the episodes focusing on them seem to zig-zag between hilarity (April and Jackson getting in a bar fight/Yang managing to find fluids and an IV in a hotel) and making you want to pull your hair out (Alex ditching out/Kepner sobbing every 7 seconds) This was one of my favorite part of the series as the show has essentially been building up to this for 8 years and I really enjoyed them.

The revelation that one of the SGMWH Residents has failed their boards (I'll give you a hint, it begins with "K" and rhymes with "Zepner")shock Richard and eventually cause Kepner to lose her place in the program as Hunt can't keep her on staff.

The finale was as typically shocking as we have come to expect from Shonda Rhymes and after the somewhat low-key events of the Season 7 finale I was wondering how this one would pan out.

The plane crash was a shocking end to the series especially when it is watched for a second time and you realise that Robbins took Karev's place on the plane due her anger at him for leaving.

In conclusion this was another great series of Grey's Anatomy, there was never a point in the series for me that the storylines got boring (except maybe for the over-protracted plot of the pregnant intern) and the necessarily speedy conclusion of the Meredith/Clinical Trial plot from last season worked well for me (let's face it she's the main character, she can't REALLY be fired!) the middle of the series keeps the plot at a fast pace with several more multi-episode arcs and the last 6 episodes or so are really enjoyable to watch after staying with the series for so long.

In short, great series, one of the best yet. Nothing in my opinion tops Season 5 for first time watching value but this one is a close second in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anatomical or What, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Good to carry on with the series. Well presented. Not sure what else to say as I must not give away the story lines. Roll on series 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greys Anatomy Season 8, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Another great installation of this fabulous series, I absolutely love it, l can't wait for Season 9 to come out on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars er how much, 28 Feb. 2014
Love Greys but watched two episodes,two days ago on prime for free now seem to be charging £39 to watch the rest of the series! I can buy a box set for less and I will be just not from Amazon if that's how they want to treat customers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love greys Anatomy angry at Amazon, 5 Mar. 2014
I was up to the middle on season seven when this disappeared from lovefilm/Amazon prime now they are offering it at 1.89 an episode ridiculous . Was given no warning that it would be happening ,will be cancelling my subscription bad service terrible communication
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth watching ?, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I love watching Greys Anatomy . Was so excited to receive the 8th series . Not quite finished it yet . Iam trying to ration myself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Soooo frustrating, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Greys and joined lovefilm just to watch it. Half way through series 8 I also had my supply cut off. I was offered a £5 voucher to redeem with a code that doesn't work. This is really not good amazon - sort it out please and price this at a reasonable rate.

Do I have to pay my lovefilm subscription AND £1.89 per programme to view the rest of this season?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love grey's, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched GA since the very first episode and have loved it ever since even though some of the newest series are not quite as good it still has a hold on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD]
Grey's Anatomy - Season 8 [DVD] by Ellen Pompeo (DVD - 2012)
£12.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews