Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best British Television Show I have ever seen
Outstanding. This is not really a comedy show but at times it makes me giggle. This programme is epic and is filled with gripping suspense, tension and many tears. The show is incredibly realistic and deals with people in tough times. The show left me shouting at the TV when I watched it because of its sly, funny, unpredictable and kind characters. The show is well...
Published on 17 April 2012 by hennez

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Episodes CUT to pieces...
I really enjoyed this show so was looking forward to buying it on dvd, unfortunately on the dvd each episode is missing almost 10 minutes of scenes for reasons unknown. Very unhappy as i paid good money.
Published on 15 Jun 2012 by haz1987


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best British Television Show I have ever seen, 17 April 2012
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Outstanding. This is not really a comedy show but at times it makes me giggle. This programme is epic and is filled with gripping suspense, tension and many tears. The show is incredibly realistic and deals with people in tough times. The show left me shouting at the TV when I watched it because of its sly, funny, unpredictable and kind characters. The show is well directed and each episode will leave you gasping for the next. The show is simply OUTSTANDING and is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Anything that Timothy Spall is in will be good I presumed! I was right. A great mini series that I missed on the TV. Shows how money can alter your life for better or worse and also who you can really trust. Would make an ideal stocking filler. Prompt Amazon service once again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good storyline, played well., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
A very good light drama, well played by an excellent cast. It shows that sex
scenes and swearing aren't always necessary,when the storyline is good and so
are the players. Every now and then a little jewel like this comes up, I'm glad
we still have writers of the calibre of Kay Mellor. Well done all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD], 12 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Title 'The Syndicate' BBC [DVD].

All emotions here - I LOVED it and wish there would be a follow-up any time soon.
Drew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT DRAMA, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Fabulous British Drama as we all dream of what we'd do if we won the lottery, it shows the other side of it when you do.....brilliant acting and very gripping series. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 April 2012
By 
Y. Ratledge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brilliant dvd funny yet sad and true to life and only goes to show money doesn't always buy happiness for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Episodes CUT to pieces..., 15 Jun 2012
By 
haz1987 (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this show so was looking forward to buying it on dvd, unfortunately on the dvd each episode is missing almost 10 minutes of scenes for reasons unknown. Very unhappy as i paid good money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Syndicate, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
this is a brilliant series, the acting is marvelous and it looks at the lives of all the syndicate winners, i think it is a tong in cheek look at the dream many people have about winning the lottery. it has very funny parts and heartbreaking parts. i found watching it on the TV compelling viewing and i have enjoyed watching it again on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Feb 2013
By 
D. Prior "expat" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Great plot, great acting and interesting story. another cleaver story of real everyday work people, and how sudden wealth doesn't necessarily bring happiness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] (DVD)
Only saw first episode so thought would buy the dvd so could see the rest of them. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD]
The Syndicate (BBC) [DVD] by Timothy Spall (DVD - 2012)
£12.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews