Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD The Story of Jesus
Extremely pleased with this product. Hearing and seeing what a variety of 'experts' and archaeologists have to say was of great interest. Super! Thank you for quick and safe delivery of my DVD.
Published 19 months ago by reddoor

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative
Quite informative but lacks the story for the believers, I found it more factual than telling the story of Jesus.
Published 12 months ago by Michael Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD The Story of Jesus, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
Extremely pleased with this product. Hearing and seeing what a variety of 'experts' and archaeologists have to say was of great interest. Super! Thank you for quick and safe delivery of my DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most accurate story of Jesus., 13 July 2012
By 
Mr. B. R. Taber (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD attracted me as soon as I looked at its content,cast and nature. It is a well crafted, narrated and stunningly filmed DVD David Suchet gives brilliant narration and the experts selected give real insight into the historical accuracy of the story. I have had the good fortune to visit Israel two or three times and can say this film is the best one I have ever seen to give a real feeling of what it is like to be there and experience The Jesus story. Without reservation I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good Easter-tide reflection, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
This was as expected and I fully enjoyed viewing the story of Jesus one more time- would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Story of Jesus, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
We really enjoyed watching "The Story of Jesus". It is a well produced film and the DVD we received was in perfect condition. It also arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
It gives a good over view of Jesus life in a dramatic but credible way for the times.
Historically very credibly.
Because I am doing a study of the bible I was attracted to this DVD. it helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative & interesting, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Amanda Lofthouse (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
I'm new to Christianity and found this DVD to be very informative. It was recently filmed and includes some new & interesting findings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
Quite informative but lacks the story for the believers, I found it more factual than telling the story of Jesus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the st ory of jesus, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
yes really enlightening and very interesting veiwing hsitoricaly wonderful and well presented i watch it over and over thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A convincing portrait of Jesus, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
Unlike in other Jesus films, Jesus is exceptionally well cast (he actually looks like a Jew). In spite of the fact that some of the commentary is on the theologically liberal side, it is very well done and incorporates some of the latest archaeological discoveries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very Interesting Story, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of Jesus [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very interesting story, I listened closely to the narrative as there were things I didn't know about Jesus, and surely a lot more that none of us know.
Very well documented and worth the purchase for those who have doubt or are just inquisitive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Story of Jesus [DVD]
13.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews