Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, funny, sad, everthing from real life !
We germans have our "Ballermann" on Mallorca, you british obviously Benidorm. Both dreadful: skyscrapers, alcohol without end (all-inclusive, if you know what I mean), better stay at the pool than to explore the wonderful nature. But this series is a funny study rich in detail and a good base for a good tv-show.

Meet the Garveys with their horrible grandma at...
Published on 24 May 2012 by CF

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disc 2 wont play
Benidorm is my Favourite comedy series. Dissappointed, even though this was bought new i dont understand why disc2 wont play. All the other discs are perfect
Published 1 month ago by gary mehta


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, funny, sad, everthing from real life !, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
We germans have our "Ballermann" on Mallorca, you british obviously Benidorm. Both dreadful: skyscrapers, alcohol without end (all-inclusive, if you know what I mean), better stay at the pool than to explore the wonderful nature. But this series is a funny study rich in detail and a good base for a good tv-show.

Meet the Garveys with their horrible grandma at the pool, no good word for all the other tourists, laugh with the gays Gavin and Troy about the other tourists and be surprised about the swinger couple Donald and Jaqueline. Mateo - the only spanish man in the series (even if the actor is a born italian) - is everytime on the way to win the hearts of the beautiful women (and perhaps some more). And all these stories at the hotel-pool, in the ugly town of Benidorm, in the Karaoke-bar of the hotel or at the entirely crowded beach. This is a serie peppered with a lot of preconceptions and self-mockery. And that's the reason I love british comedy-series (you can't find such quality-comedy in germany, bah).

The first three series are more pure comedy-series, in the fourth and fifth series - with the changing of some of the characters - comes some serious scenes. But don't be affright: it's funny from begin to end. And I hope you will not regret the money for this box-set.

This is the complete box-set, all five series, both specials and all the extras. I hope there will be a sixth serie soon...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite comedy series of recent years, 24 Sep 2012
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
There are few modern television sitcoms these days that really make me laugh, 'Benidorm' is an exception.

The show focuses on the Garvey family, your sterotypical 'chavs' on holiday. Every year this entertaining family enjoy a holiday in Benidorm (in the most down market hotel) and are joined by the horrible grandmother Madge, a 'lady' who is guaranteed to have a bad word for everybody. Also on holiday, are a host of other brilliant and eccentric characters, many of whom also go onto make regular appearances in future series. Every character is special, a completely different type of person but whom is easy to relate to. The humour might not be everyone's taste, but it's working class humour at it's best. The funny lines come and you thick and fast from characters who we all seem to know in real life. The show also has many guest appearances from well known British actors who pop up for just the one episode.

This box set contains the complete five series of 'Benidorm' (the first three were arguably the best) and all of the specials to date. At the current selling price, it's great value. I've followed this series from the first episode and bought every series on DVD when they were first released separately. This box-set will be of great interest to newbie fans, if you've become a fan of this quality comedy series late - this is the perfect way to play catchup.

'Benidorm' must surely be considered to be one of ITV's greatest comedy shows to date, they always have created good sitcoms though. It isn't just the BBC who can make their viewers laugh, even though that channel has admittedly broadcast some of the all-time 'greatest hits' in British comedy. Hopefully, this award-winning ITV treat will be thought of as one in years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boxset for a great series, 25 April 2012
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Great quality boxset, contains absolutely everything from the first 5 seasons including the 2 specials and for a great price. Treat yourself to some hilarious sunny shenanigans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. L. Webb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic value for money box set. i love benidorm and to have them all in one handy box set was very handy. product arrived in time would defenatky reccomend these to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get on yer council chariot, Benidorm here we come, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Anthony Coy (NOTTINGHAM, Notts, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Great packaging, inspired writing and filming. Worth many a repeat watch. Is it an advert for Benidorm or will it put as many people off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benidorm Boxed Set, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
The characterisation of people on this kind of holiday is spot on. Very good cast of some of the most under-rated actors on British TV. Cleverly done in that you followed mostly the same characters as they went back to the same resort year after year, with the addition of some new ones to keep it interesting. Rude, and in places crude, very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belly laughs, 25 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic , laugh a minute. Never get tired of watching it. Great characters that never disappoint with the one liners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars benidorm, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny dvd well recommended for all Benidorm fans, nice that they still mention Mel(the late Geoffrey Hutchings) in the latest series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... certain classes of Spanish holiday makers (especially those who love to hit Benidorm) can sit back and allow this ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
If your imagination and your understanding of certain classes of Spanish holiday makers (especially those who love to hit Benidorm) can sit back and allow this series to cut loose and take you there, you won't stop laughing. It's just a tonic to watch, and easy to find a character that steels your heart. Extremely well written..brilliantly acted by all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Makes me laugh everytime, great price, couldnt resist it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Benidorm - The All Inclusive Box Set Series 1-5 & Specials [DVD]
22.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews