Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
The Demon Headmaster is a very interesting book. For Harvey and Lloyd, life changes from normality (at home) to abnormality (at school). The book is about six children who have to save the world before the Headmaster can use his powers outside of the school and its secrets.
I liked this book and I'd like to read the next book too. I liked it because it's...
Published on 17 Sep 2010

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
This book was not the best book I've ever read but it was not the worst either so I suppose you might like it.
Published 8 months ago by S. Beattie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 17 Sep 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
The Demon Headmaster is a very interesting book. For Harvey and Lloyd, life changes from normality (at home) to abnormality (at school). The book is about six children who have to save the world before the Headmaster can use his powers outside of the school and its secrets.
I liked this book and I'd like to read the next book too. I liked it because it's mysterious.
I recommend this to children aged 10-13 (I'm twelve years old). This book is a bit spooky, but not really frightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Kindle Edition)
This story is a story that I can relate to my very own head teacher. It is a classic book that really gets you involved. It's one of those books where your not just reading it, you actually feel like your in
it. I gave this book a four star because it didn't really tick all the boxes that I was hoping it would. Other than that it is an amazing book that really is just purely amazing. I recommend this to 9-13 year-olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite book, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
The Demon Headmaster is a great book; there is action, a twist and even a bad guy. What more would you want?! What more could you get? This book has EVRYTHING!!

Harvey is a cheerful and joyful; nice and kind boy. Lloyd is a protective, strong character- he never like`s to be wrong especially when Dinah is right. Dinah is quite shy even though she does not admit it. She is very smart and she doesn't show it until you get to know her character. Not only is it a fantasy story but also a mystery story.

This awesome book is about six extraordinary children (Dinah; Harvey; Lloyd; Ian; Ingrid and Mandy) who save the world before the Headmaster can use his dreadful powers outside of the school. The headmaster is abnormal, he is not like any other headmaster. Not by a long shot. He is a DEMON headmaster- you can tell this from the book`s name.

At the moment I am reading all the other Demon Headmaster books. All of Demon headmaster books are eye catching and you can`t stop reading them. It is like your being hypnotized by himself the demon headmaster to never stop reading these books!! To conclude, this is the best book I have EVER read! (And I have read a lot of books!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Story book, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Carmen "Carmen" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
Got this for my youngest she loves it, it's well written, and is a good story funny aswell, now she wants more of these books bless xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and the rest the series.
My age rating for it would be about 8-10
I really hope you enjoy it to! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Th Demon Headmaster, 15 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
`The Demon Headmaster' was first published in 1982. This story is about a girl who's just arrived from a foster home to live with the Hunter family. A school that seems to be acting strange and awkward as all the children are not having fun but being hypnotized of following the order of the headmaster.

As the story begins with a girl named Dinah Glass who lived in a foster home for almost 10 years, is on her way on arriving to the family name `The Hunter family'. As she is told that she has two foster brothers named Lloyd and Harvey. As she is excited to start at her new school, wondering how the children will react, but realises that the school is not the place that she thought as this is just like an example of a human statue awaiting for instruction.

The first time she visits the headmaster who is tall and thin, dressed in his black gown, with white hair and black glasses, and doesn't seem like a comfortable character to spend any time with. At one point, when she accidentally stares into the eyes of the headmaster it makes her fall asleep in his office during her first interview with him.

Once she finds out from her foster brothers that the headmaster is hypnotizing everyone, Dinah figures out not to become a slave of the headmaster but to spy on him to find out his master plan in order to stop him in his tracks.

In the book `The Demon Headmaster' is a fabulous book that starts off with a girl named Dinah who is an orphan finds herself cast into unfamiliar area when she is placed with a foster family. Used to playing the system and concealing how clever she really is from her peers and elders, Dinah now feels the system is playing her and that somehow it is all connected to the headmaster of her strange new school. Relying on her suspicious new foster brothers, Lloyd and Harvey can Dinah and the rest of the splat club get to the bottom of everyone's odd behaviour at school and frustrate the evil headmaster's plot before it is too late.

Overall, the book `The Demon Headmaster' has enough pace, mystery and adventure to keep any child of ten and above gripped and hungry for more. It would be at home on any year four and five classroom bookshelf. It is an ideal book for guided and independent reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter liked it, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Kindle Edition)
My daughter bought this book for her kindle and liked it. She is 10 years old and is an avid reader. Liked the plot, the style of writing and the overall feel of the book. She has read Gillian Cross books before and likes her style of writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
My grandaughter hasent put it down it has got her more interested in plain books. What more would you want from a book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Kindle Edition)
A great read I completely found it amazing and as a child (11)I would like to say it is amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Demon headmaster, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon Headmaster (Kindle Edition)
I was impressed when I read this book it was wow so so so so so brilliant
Please release more books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Demon Headmaster
The Demon Headmaster by Gillian Cross
4.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews