Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful gardenia scent
This candle has a beautiful floral scent of gardenia, though as another reviewer said it lacks a little bit of the potency of actual gardenias - this is a bit of a softer fragrance, but still gorgeous. It fills the house really well, and gets lots of compliments. Very little wax left over once this large jar was used up, and it lasted for several weeks when burnt a few...
Published 5 months ago by Iset

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jar too small
Small jars are much smaller than I anticipated, theyre way smaller than the medium jars: however this floral smell is romantic, fresh, delicate and probably one of my favourites to date
Published 18 months ago by Alicia F


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful gardenia scent, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Iset (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This candle has a beautiful floral scent of gardenia, though as another reviewer said it lacks a little bit of the potency of actual gardenias - this is a bit of a softer fragrance, but still gorgeous. It fills the house really well, and gets lots of compliments. Very little wax left over once this large jar was used up, and it lasted for several weeks when burnt a few hours each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best fragranced candles! :), 13 July 2014
I bought my first Yankee candle a few years ago. I did think it was a expensive and it was a risk, but I was not disappointed.

These are the best fragranced candles I have come across to date. They last for ages and I mean ages! And the room smells lovely!

The Yankee candles come in a variety of sizes and flavours. The jars seems to last the longest along with the tarts. The little candles will last a couple of night.

The box sets are a great samplers and would be a brilliant gift for anyone.

All in all I would give them a 10 out of 10 for quality. The price just reflects the quality.

Hope this has been helpful! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonbly good approximation of the scent of gardenias, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm particularly fond of the scent of gardenias. The scent of this candle approximates that scent pretty well, although the scent of live gardenias has a more sultry, pungent quality that is absent here. As long as the candle is burning, the scent is noticeable, when put out, it quickly evaporates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yankee candle, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I actually smelt this candle in someone's home and just had to have it! I absolutely love it .
Gentle mild and such a good perfume! The house smells superb and everyone visiting loves it too!
Well worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yankee Candle, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my first Yankee candle and i was delighted with it, lovely soft scent, ,delivered very quickly and very well packed
will be buying more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Candle delight, 22 Feb 2014
By 
S. A. Stockton "sas" (colchester essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given 5 stars as I feel this was excellent value for money, delivery was prompt and packing very good. The candle is absolutely beautiful, the smell is so sweet and light, I would recommend this White Gardenia to all people who like summer flower scents/fresh . Try and you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Elmhurst92, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Small Jar Candle, White Gardenia (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking forward to the candle . But when it arrived i was not impressed . It was much smaller than what i expected but most dissappointing of all the scent was barely there and not only that it smelled artificial . My supermarket candles are better scented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jar too small, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Small Jar Candle, White Gardenia (Kitchen & Home)
Small jars are much smaller than I anticipated, theyre way smaller than the medium jars: however this floral smell is romantic, fresh, delicate and probably one of my favourites to date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous smell, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my mum for her birthday. She loved it, fills her large hallway with a gorgeous smell of fresh flowers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and warm memories, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic perfume from Yankee candle. its long lasting aroma brings back happy days of sunshine and the fresh washing blowing on the line. Love it, thats why i gave it a 5 star review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews