Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product!
This is a must have gadget (or rather gadgets - I have 3) for anyone who loves to take photos with off-camera flash(es) on a sunny day. It looks great, good quality and works brilliantly.
Published 12 months ago by Katherina Koovit

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its all chinese
No doubt this works well because the firm make quality goods, but I cannot assess it as I'm now on my second day of trying to translate the instructions. Why don't Eastern firms pay some one with more than a passing knowledge of English to write their instructions? I have not found one grammatical sentence and very few understandable ones. I'm now going to try to see what...
Published 4 months ago by Chad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
This is a must have gadget (or rather gadgets - I have 3) for anyone who loves to take photos with off-camera flash(es) on a sunny day. It looks great, good quality and works brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
YN 622c. This is the third one that I bought for my second TTL flash. Great product considering the price. Works well with my DSLR and flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
Can't complain, these things are wonderful The side LEDs can be a bit distracting so I usually put some translucent tape over them but battery life is good, they do remote ETTL, and have an AF guide light - so even without a flash they can be useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. O. J. Proctor (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
Having picked up a pair of these recently, I can only say that they are some of the best pieces of photographic kit I have ever bought!

First, they are all the same. Each unit will act as transmitter/receiver, so there's no need to worry about which way around they go.

Second, they are very reliable. I've not had mine too long, but used them for a wedding (pre-, ceremony, reception) and they didn't fail once. Also, running on AA batteries makes life very easy.

Third, the first time I used them in anger, I'd only had a couple of hours to try them out the previous day. They are very simple to use, very intuitive and very user-friendly.

It is probably an obvious aspect, but because each unit is ubiquitous and identical to the others, you can expand your set as you wish, i.e. I borrowed another pair of triggers, camera and flash leading to a working set-up of two flashguns on tripods in the room, in the same 'firing group' (they fired together), that could be fired by EITHER of the cameras I was using. It was great!

Genuinely impressive pieces of kit that are far less expensive that Pocket Wizards.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
Bought this to use purely as a IR auto focus substitute. I still can't believe that my god-knows-how-old EOS5[film] has it fitted as standard, but the 'state-of-the-art' 6D/5Ds etc don't. Read lots of reviews on the net, all positive. It fits, takes 2 AAs, and works fine. It is bigger than I expected, but isn't heavy and doesn't get in the way. Looks a bit like a horizontal small flash unit when attached. IR beam is a multi-point pattern that IMHO is better than the 'cross' that the EOS5 fires. I fire my strobes manually, so have no need for the E-TTL functions, but it's good to know they're there should I ever feel the need to dump a fortune on several Canon EX flashes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device!, 27 Aug 2014
By 
trudslev (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
Put batteries in. It works. What's not to love?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its all chinese, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon (Camera)
No doubt this works well because the firm make quality goods, but I cannot assess it as I'm now on my second day of trying to translate the instructions. Why don't Eastern firms pay some one with more than a passing knowledge of English to write their instructions? I have not found one grammatical sentence and very few understandable ones. I'm now going to try to see what I can glean from review videos of the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yongnuo Single Transceiver of YN622 YN-622C TTL Flash Trigger with HSS for Canon
28.75
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews