Customer Reviews


1,553 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,078)
4 star:
 (180)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (184)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good Quality
I bought this when it was very, very cheap, and took a chance thinking "I'll just give it to charity if it turns out to be rubbish." I was pleasantly surprised.

We have Maglites and LED Lensers in the house and cars, so I'm comparing this to torches which cost significantly more.

Pros:

Very sturdy build. Nice aluminium body...
Published 20 days ago by A. Friend

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work
I would not recommend this product to anyone, I have had 2 of these torches and both of them have arrived not working. Poor prouduct
Published 1 month ago by Zak Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2156 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good Quality, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
A. Friend (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
I bought this when it was very, very cheap, and took a chance thinking "I'll just give it to charity if it turns out to be rubbish." I was pleasantly surprised.

We have Maglites and LED Lensers in the house and cars, so I'm comparing this to torches which cost significantly more.

Pros:

Very sturdy build. Nice aluminium body.
Very bright for one AA battery.
Beam adjustment works well, and is tactile.

Cons:

Not built to the same standards as other big brand torches. Little things like the screw that holds the pocket clip on betray the fact that this was manufactured on a budget, but do not detract from functionality or usability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
I would not recommend this product to anyone, I have had 2 of these torches and both of them have arrived not working. Poor prouduct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken, no customer service, 2 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
I received one faulty, tried various times with alternative batteries and even upside down to check. Contacted seller to let them know and their response was that it was probably the battery and to try another. It may be cheap but it should be working and if not, replace it! I'd be more than happy to return the faulty one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
Bought three! None of them work with standard AA batteries. RUBBISH!
If they do indeed need more powerful batteries (I haven't tried this yet) then this should state that on the description. I know they were cheap but I still expect them to work. Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
Arrived after many weeks, doesn't work, read similar reviews elsewhere, seller abroad and very slow agreeing to refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! (Updated), 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
Seems to be quite good quality, and being a CREE light, much brighter than a traditional LED or bulb torch.

I have used it so far with 1 x AA battery. Having read that it also takes a 14500 3.7v rechargeable lithium battery and will be much brighter, I have also ordered.

Be aware that a 14500 battery and charger will cost about twice that of the torch itself, but we're not in Donald Trump territory.

I know that such rechargeable batteries suffer from quick drop-off, and given that 'the flame that burns twice as bright burns half as long' (thanks Ridley), I don't expect it to last amazingly either.

If I work out how to update a review I will add how the other battery performs when I get to play with it.

* * * UPDATE * * *

Recieved both the 1200mAh 3.7v batteries and the dedicated charger. Popped one of the batteries in. BLIMEY.

Much brighter. More comparable to my 3xC cell CREE torch available from 7dayshop. In first use, a definitely recommended upgrade. Time will tell if it lasts, but a definite 'show and tell' item for friends.

If I do have a gripe, I personally do not like the 100% / 50% / Strobing cycle of the switch, but my other CREE torch does the same so it seems the done thing. It may be a function for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
great value, great product, and I can no longer find in stores any more, I have ordered a second one as it makes great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
Took ages to arrive and then it did not work! could not be bothered returning just threw in bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't work!!, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
This looked great and value seemed to good to be true! I ordered 2 and neither of them work!!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extremely bright torch, compact too, best with special battery, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
Ralph Bacon "Aresby" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini 300 Lumen Cree Q5 Zoomable And Focus Adjustable Led Flashlight Torch Wit (Misc.)
This is a compact torch, just 10cm long and weighs 81g (including battery). It's absolutely ideal to stick in your pocket or backpack and not notice its presence.

It takes an AA (1.5v) battery and has a fair amount of brightness with this battery. However, it comes into its own when used with the confusingly AA-sized 14500 3v rechargeable battery, when the brightness really steps up a couple of notches. Of course this 14500 battery requires a special charger which can add to the overall cost. But it's good to know that if the high power battery runs out you can always stick in a standard copper-top 1.5v AA battery and have a decent level of brightness.

Whatever you do, do not look into the lit bulb area - obvious advice perhaps, but these torches are bright and can easily cause temporary blindness or "spots" in front of your eyes that won't go away for a long time. Guess how I know this?

Apart from the special 14500 battery/charger paraphernalia (which is a one-off purchase, but I've knocked a star off for the inconvenience) this torch is ideal for night time nature walks or just finding your way from the pub back down the country road!

The brightness must be seen to be believed (with the special 14500 battery) - and you have a "zoom" on it too for adjusting from a spot to a flood (the latter is where you'll probably keep it, in reality). You may even decide that the brightness with a standard AA battery is good enough.

A note about night time nature walks: nocturnal animals can be easily blinded by such a high intensity torch. The general recommendation is to use a RED night time light (to which nocturnal animals are far less sensitive) so grab a small piece of red acrylic (or several red toffee papers) and place them inside the front of this torch. You still have a bright red light, easily enough to see by and you won't cause harm to any nocturnal animals you may encounter.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2156 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews