Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Asus P1 Portable LED Projector, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this mini projector after looking at several other projectors.

Although this is not the Cheapest portable projector around it is still value for money.

Points to note:

The projector has 1 fan. This can get loud after the projector has been switched on for a while as the unit can get quite warm. As Long as you do not sit next to the proector while the item is in operation this should not be an issue.

If you are using it to watch movie/ video playback this is should also not be an issue as long as you do not sit near to the projector. (It will be audible though if the sound volume is low).

I can confirm that the projector 'auto levels' the vertical sides of the projected image so the image always looks correct. There is a focus bezel on the projector itself.

The Image quality for the price is very good. In a living room with the lights on/ during the day the image is of an OK quality.

The image though is excellent when you switch the lights off/ use it in a darkened room.

The machine plugs into your computer only via a supplied USB cable. i.e. you cannot use media (USB Stick other various memory cards with this projector unlike some other projectors), you have to use the projector while plugged into your PC.

Item comes with a pouch for your cables and projctor. The projector is small (Size of several CD cases) and lightweight, which makes it nice portable unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, amazingly compact, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This projector was bought for use at work (in education, with groups of up to 20 in moderate sized rooms). I've used full size traditional projectors in the past and although this is nowhere near as bright, it gives a surprisingly good clear picture in all conditions except when competing with direct glare - those at the back of the room can see the image without difficulty. It's remarkably compact and very simple to set up and use; the simple VGA connection means there are no compatibility or software issues, just plug it into a laptop and go. Technophobic colleagues are happy to use it after a few seconds of demonstration and it never disappoints. The included cable is rather short, but I picked up a 5m extension lead for well under a tenner and can now use the projector from my pc in the corner of the room. A very worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent projector, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus P1 Portable LED Projector (Office Product)
Received this yesterday. Dead easy to set up, virtually silent, good quality projection in a normally/moderately lit room (does not need to be dark) and the auto-keying works really well to provide a a nice square projection. The projector is very light. My only quibble is that the power lead with integral transformer (which looks like a standard laptop cable) is heavier than the projector. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Excellent product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus P1 Portable LED Projector (Office Product)
This could not be easier to use. We used it last night, out in the garden, to watch a film whilst sitting under the stars (using a portable pull-up screen). I was worried it would take ages to set up and so plugged it in to my laptop an hour before my friends arrived. Switched on all power, put the DVD in to laptop, pushed "input" on the projector and wow, that was it! 5 mins top..

It's so small, about the same size as a DVD box, incredibly light but also looks robust. It comes with a travel case, with two pockets - one for the projector and the other for the cables.

The service of this seller was excellent too. Very quick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product, but should have different connection for signal, it seems a bit weak and I am afraid to break it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It!, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I travel alot and this item is fantastic for watching movies in my hotel room...you dont need a screen, just project it on the wall. room needs to be dark(isn) but that is the same with most projectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miniature projector, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great size for the travelling trainer. Light, great quality from Asus. Great resolution on projected images. A highly recommended piece of trainer's kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great portable tool, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this to be a tool for training on the road.

This is ideal tool for its size and to deliver quality presentations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value portable projector, 31 Dec 2012
By 
T. MCCOMB (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Researched carefully and preferred choice over some other lower lumens levels. Though too high luminosity to benefit from battery power, the capability of this truly portable projector has impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 July 2013
By 
Mr. Alan Crew "Alan" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't believe how small and portable it is!

Very good for average size rooms (e.g. a room for about 20-30 people), and so simple to use. The picture is very clear and I didn't find the occasional noise of the cooling fan to be intrusive.

Some of my trainer colleagues have used it and also found it very invaluable especially as they, like me, have to travel to many different venues.

Obviously it wouldn't be suitable for a very large venue but that's not what it's intended for.

I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asus P1 Portable LED Projector
327.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews