Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great suitcase
I already bought one of the small cabin versions of this same case for a holiday earlier in the year, and liked it so much that I asked for a larger one for Christmas to replace my old "single destination" case which is now too big for my needs. It's the same high quality as the cabin case, just twice as big, and one will fit inside the other for storage, if necessary...
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by MarciaA

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible customer service
First impressions were good, but despite been used only twice the HAUPTSTADTKOFFER suitcase I purchased from SL Selected Labels GmbH, via Amazon UK - has now appeared with a crack on the hardshell. I contacted both the trader and the manufacturer about it. At first they appeared helpful, requesting photo of the damage and receipt, but when that was returned, both said...
Published 1 month ago by Madame H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great suitcase, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
MarciaA (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
I already bought one of the small cabin versions of this same case for a holiday earlier in the year, and liked it so much that I asked for a larger one for Christmas to replace my old "single destination" case which is now too big for my needs. It's the same high quality as the cabin case, just twice as big, and one will fit inside the other for storage, if necessary (bonus)! In general these cases are well made for the price, sturdy and with good handles and wheels. They're also nicely finished inside and the expansion capability is nice to have, even if I have yet to use it.

I'll be using this one for the first time in a month or so, but have no concerns at all - if it's as good at standing up to travel and transport as the smaller version, navigating the airports and walking between the train station and the hotel will be a breeze. I have to say that the colour makes it easy to spot on the luggage carousel too, without needing to attach all manner of scarves or stickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swift & Stylish, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
Great value, very good quality case. Glides along effortlessly, even when packed to maximum capacity. Surprisingly roomy too, and very stylish. Delivery times given seemed daunting, but in fact it arrived within a couple of days - result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible customer service, 25 Dec. 2014
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
First impressions were good, but despite been used only twice the HAUPTSTADTKOFFER suitcase I purchased from SL Selected Labels GmbH, via Amazon UK - has now appeared with a crack on the hardshell. I contacted both the trader and the manufacturer about it. At first they appeared helpful, requesting photo of the damage and receipt, but when that was returned, both said that there's nothing they could do. As a customer, you purchase a suitcase by trusting that it will provide you decent quality, protection, resistance and minimum durability, so you can have peace of mind to use it for years to come (most brands provide a life time warranty). I understand that they should be liable by their products, but both insist that there's nothing they can do about it. I could not believe that HAUPTSTADTKOFFER thinks this is an acceptable answer considering the premium price I paid and how quickly it broke!

So with no support, I was redirected to the European Consumer Centre and hope that their intervention may encourage the trader/manufacturer to re-assess the case and most importantly: WILL HELP TO PREVENT other people going through the same situation. The way the HAUPTSTADTKOFFER has so far handled this case, made me very disappointed of ever considering buying their products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice colour, lots of space, wheels broke after 6 months, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
Nice luggage, was really happy with it, but wheel broke just half a year after purchase. While I did travel quite a bit, it wasn't excessive.. used it about 8 times, which is great if you only travel once every year, it could theoretically last 8 years, BUT the wheel broke when I for the first time had to pull the suitcase over a distance of a few hundred meters outside of an airport (in London, where you have decently paved streets).. i.e. if you think you can use this suitcase to go traveling in a developing country with bumpy sidewalks, FORGET ABOUT IT (Dony Brasco 4ever lolz).. it will not last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can I have a job with EASYJET !, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
Bought as a gift. Recipient delighted. Very lightweight, but plenty of space. Inner separators very good, Colour a bit suspect, but easily spotted on the carousel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
Looks good and seems pretty durable - have to decipher how to set the locks as its in German.

Good fast delivery - many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I covered mine with stickers just to make sure I could easily spot my case on the conveyor belt after a ..., 16 Aug. 2014
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
Strong and bright suitcase. I covered mine with stickers just to make sure I could easily spot my case on the conveyor belt after a flight.

Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars oh dear so nice but flawed, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
easy to use, good size, generally pretty good. The lock however is not as good and it broke on the first use.
would have been a 5 star rating otherwise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this case, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
Love this case strong and durable stands out in the carousels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAUPTSTADTKOFFER Suitcase Alex, 63 cm, orange - orange, 39662303 (Luggage)
My suitcase has enjoyed the first trip to Florida !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews