Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy
My son loves the drift sets, good fun and easy to play with but you will need to get some additional cars.
Published 22 months ago by Pen Name

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but drains batteries, use rechargeables
My son had great fun with this...while it lasted. The cars whizz around the track and get fired around again with the spinning rubber wheels. However, this thing seriously eats batteries. It takes 3 "c" batteries which last around half an hour with continuous use. My tip would be to use rechargeables or it will just sit in the corner unused after the first couple...
Published 14 months ago by Gary Gosling


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 7 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
My son loves the drift sets, good fun and easy to play with but you will need to get some additional cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but drains batteries, use rechargeables, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Gary Gosling (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
My son had great fun with this...while it lasted. The cars whizz around the track and get fired around again with the spinning rubber wheels. However, this thing seriously eats batteries. It takes 3 "c" batteries which last around half an hour with continuous use. My tip would be to use rechargeables or it will just sit in the corner unused after the first couple of times as you will be paying out around £3 for new batteries every time for around half an hours use. Also, it does tend to fall apart a lot and the supporting legs keep falling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
This was a perfect gift - my nephew loves it. Arrived in plenty of time for Christmas. Well done all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
My son loves it, and can play with it for hours
Good size so you dont have to tear it apart
Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy and lasts 5 minutes, 30 Oct 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
I had high hopes for this track as my 3 year old twin boys are well into their cars and had several micro drifters. However, I can only say this is a 5 minute wonder. Not just interest wise but also battery wise and build wise! It started to fall apart really quickly and the pieces of track just wouldn't stay together. The signs you see on the picture are made of thin card, say no more. It takes big batteries, which run out really quickly, so rechargeables are a must and even then, its appeal is limited as all it does is whizz the cars round in an out of control fashion. I wouldn't waste your money. It ended up in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product easy to assemble delivered on time, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
My little boy loves playing with this track this uses the batteries up quickly though but other than that very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, for a 2 yr old at least, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. M. J. Cole "Matt" (Norwich UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
This is a great little toy, very simple and gives our little one, 2½ yrs old (despite the 3yr tag, which is for safety testing) hours of fun. It's a simple set up and he loves it. Admit I didn't buy it through Amazon, on here looking for other cars for it as only comes with one - but then I didn't really expect many more. Ideal for any Cars obssessed child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
Just what a five year old loves. Racing cars around a track. Rapid efficient service, exactly what we wanted. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 23 Feb 2013
By 
gary naile (Sunderland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
Micro drifters are loved by our little boy as he plays with these for hours on the track,great toy joy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway (Toy)
This toy kept our four year old son amused for good couple of hours solid early on Christmas morning. He keeps coming back to it and creating different race scenarios. Doesn't take up too much space which is always a bonus and, unlike a lot of battery-powered racetracks, it's not too noisy either. I think it will continue to be a firm favourite, especially if we get even more cars for it ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cars Micro Drifters Super Speedway
Used & New from: £39.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews