Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it very much
We liked the hungry toilet. Hannah liked it because it had questions at the end. Michael liked it because Ray got his bum in the toilet and saved the whole town. Mum liked it because it was delightful to read and rhymed words that you would think impossible to rhyme.
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by Hannah Michael and mum

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
This book is very funny but it was a very easy read i would think you should read it if you are between the ages of 3-9 or 10. but apart from that it is very very funny!!!!!
Published on 13 April 2013 by Jessica Hutton


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it very much, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
We liked the hungry toilet. Hannah liked it because it had questions at the end. Michael liked it because Ray got his bum in the toilet and saved the whole town. Mum liked it because it was delightful to read and rhymed words that you would think impossible to rhyme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant, the rhyming story lines are great and it's gruesome content intriguing and funny. My 4 year old loves it and so do I (aged 43)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all about keeping the children amused, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Many children's books are bought with great expectations but fail to get past the first reading. I bought this after an online recommendation and it has been the most read volume in our house. A nice pace to the rhythm and plenty of infant-centric humour to cover a wide enough age range to still be in use in a couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book. It was really really really really really really really really really really really really really really good, I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great rhyming, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
Bought this for my 9 year old daughter who is not a keen reader. It kept her entertained for long time and the good thing is that she has now discovered reading and is always asking for a new book for her iPod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly enjoyable, 17 May 2013
By 
S. Coombs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. I can't wait to buy more of Jason hall's books. My grandma and me are reading it non-stop
I recommend this book to children from 6 to 60 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hungry toilet, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
Really good fun, very funny we loved the puzzles after each story. Highly recommended by Jake and his mum. Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Am I a Sprocket?, 15 Jan. 2013
By 
C. Bradley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is fab. Meet the weird characters among these poems - some may seem oddly familiar - and enjoy their very satisfying fates. Find out about Sprockets, swoon berries and what old Knoxy keeps on his allotment. As school librarian, I have seen how much children enjoy them. There are also fun questions and puzzles to make sure that you are wide awake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
Really good book my daughter loved it! The rhyme is fantastic we love doing the quiz afterwards very good five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent poem!, 26 July 2013
By 
O. M. Aszkenasy (Washington, Tyne & Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hungry Toilet (Kindle Edition)
This has got to be the funniest poem I have ever read! I think that The Hungry Toilet is a very good poem and is also perfect for kids, but like it says in the title, it is guaranteed to amuse children and adults alike.
All in all, I think this poem is absolutely fantastic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hungry Toilet
The Hungry Toilet by Jason Hall
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews