Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light
I'm not really a person for gloves and hats, I find them restrictive, but sometimes you need something if you're out for a run or a walk. Thick gloves are too clumsy and I get too hot in them, so these are great to just act as a bit of a barrier against the wind. They're not waterproof or anything, but they do seem to dry quickly enough if you get them a bit damp. Due to...
Published 19 months ago by mostbutnotall

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chilly
My husband likes these lightweight gloves a lot for his runs, but in the recent cold weather, they don't seem to help much. He still comes home from a run with red, cold hands.
Published 17 months ago by jeninuk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not really a person for gloves and hats, I find them restrictive, but sometimes you need something if you're out for a run or a walk. Thick gloves are too clumsy and I get too hot in them, so these are great to just act as a bit of a barrier against the wind. They're not waterproof or anything, but they do seem to dry quickly enough if you get them a bit damp. Due to how thin they are you also have the advantage of pretty much still being able to use a phone/ipod/camera without taking them off all the time.

For the price they're great and spending any more would be overkill for what I'd use them for, but they're great to have with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap, keep your hands warm, 6 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap and practical, keeps the worst of the cold out. Fairly thin so I can still operate the buttons on my GPS with them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Fluorescent Ronhill Gloves, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second pair of Ronhill gloves my husband has used. The first pair gave several years of good service and he is hoping the pair recently received will do the same. They are bright high viz and make hand signals clear. They fit well and are Ideal for general cycling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chilly, 10 Feb 2013
By 
jeninuk "Jen" (Oxford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband likes these lightweight gloves a lot for his runs, but in the recent cold weather, they don't seem to help much. He still comes home from a run with red, cold hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they dont look cheap and are comfortable when running. i wore them to football the other night and i thought they pretty good. you barely notice you have them on.
they're very thin so they wouldnt keep a cold wind chill away so wouldnt double up well as a normal glove for cold weather for those of you looking to kill two birds with one stone but for running they're good.
i was worried they might make me over heat as it wasnt as cold as i first thought the other night but it wasnt the case.
the reason i gave four stars is because i dont know how they will fare in a wash, although they seem yo be well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ronhill Lite Glove, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good pair of gloves for the winter days. They fit like the proverbial, except on the thumbs, where there is material to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but too big, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the M size of the gloves, as I thought S would be too small, but they were huge! Each finger of the glove was at least a cm too long and as they stretch rather well, my husband finds them good and well fitting.

Apart from the size, they're good and warm, perforce for running in colder weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thin, but warm, 30 April 2012
By 
Bob (Brighton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronhill Lite Glove (Sports Apparel)
These are the first running gloves i have bought and so i can't compare to other makes, but for me they are perfect. They are nice and thin so that i can use my ipod etc while at the same time they keep me warm. I'm not sure how warm they will be in the middle of winter in freezing conditions, but i think they will be ok. I have got small hands (length from base of palm to top of longest finger is 180mm) and so i ordered a small size. They are a good, tight fit, but if your hands are any bigger or if you want a bit more room then go for a medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very thin gloves, 22 May 2014
By 
C. Evans "Chris" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
super visible, but they wont keep your hands warm in winter. I wore them over the top of my leather gloves which worked fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit ill-fitting!, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Catherine McCormack (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always bought Ron Hill running gear and have had a pair of old blue RH gloves for the past 20 years! However they wore a bit thin in places so needed replacing. These ones are a slightly different style, ie longer wrist area, but still a good fit. Only slight nile is that they do seem to be a bit thrown together workmanship-wise...the right hand thumb is definitely much too long and you know how wee things like that can just NIGGLE when you're out on a long run! Other than that, fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ronhill Lite Glove
5.00 - 19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews