Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2012
This is a great toy and a bit different to other hammer and peg toys I have seen. With this one the aim is to hit the lever, rather than the wooden person, although of course the wooden person does still get hit quite a bit!! When you do hit the lever, the wooden person flies into the air, something which causes a lot of amusement! One of the games you can play is to catch the person as it flies in the air, this is actually quite difficult for a small child, although it has been achieved a few times! We like to take it in turns being the one to hit the lever or catch the wooden person and it is a game that you can play with a number of children. The wooden person also gets used in lots of other ways in imaginative play and is often seen riding around in various cars and trucks. Overall this toy has been a big hit and it is very good value for money as well.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
A well made toy, but not recommended for babies without supervision. Our older grandchildren are having hours of fun with it, so are the parents.A great "old fashioned" toy.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This is a great toy, brightly coloured and well made. My grandson giggled so much at the 'flying men' that he fell over!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
I purchased this toy for my destructive toddler who loves bashing things so this is ideal.

The toy is good quality for the price and was exactly what I was expecting. Nice bold colours, well made wooden toy.
Place the wooden men in the holes and hit the corresponding levers with the hammer and watch them fly out!
He manages to hold the hammer and with a little practice is able to hit the right place, although he prefers to just watch them when I do it for him. He then runs to get the men and puts them back in for me to do it again and again. Excellent to help with hand and eye co-ordination for developing children.
This toy really is a delight and much better than some of the plastic versions where the object is to hit the men themselves.
Hours of fun with this toy for him and I get enjoyment out of watching his smile and hearing his giggle.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Really lovely toy and a different design to the usual hitting the toys. With this one you have to hit the lever. The wooden pop up toys are quite small so I wonder how long before they get lost!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Well made wooden toy, you can't beat wood, although you can with this as it comes with a hammer 😊
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Looks a great toy but it s for Christmas so can't say any more about it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
My 3-year old grandsons (twins) had great fun with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
We received this toy as a gift and it has been alot of fun for my 3 year old. It takes a little bit of aim, as you need to hit the wooden piece sticking out, not the coloured pegs. The the pegs come flying out. Good for learning to aim, as the area to hit is small.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Youngest grandson loves this
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.