Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!!!
Went along to the Glasgow film theatre to see this documentary about the irreplaceable Diana Vreeland what a woman,she is so entertaining, what a star I wish I could have met her, what fun she would have been.
This film documentary is a must for anyone interested in fashion.
The book is also brilliant.
Published on 22 Feb 2012 by sanny

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Try Chop Suey
Was expecting more actual film of Diana Vreeland, the film felt a little cut and paste..DV had so many interesting opinions..Bruce Webbers ChopSuey told her story better in far less time
Published 11 months ago by chickenjo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!!!, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
Went along to the Glasgow film theatre to see this documentary about the irreplaceable Diana Vreeland what a woman,she is so entertaining, what a star I wish I could have met her, what fun she would have been.
This film documentary is a must for anyone interested in fashion.
The book is also brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
Saw this documentary at a screening a couple of months ago. It is fantastic and I could have watched it again straight away. A fascinating insight into a fascinating woman - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Of specialist interest, 29 Jan 2013
By 
D. E. Condon "Hector" (Shaftesbury, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
For anyone interested in Fashion history, Diana Vreeland was a legend in her time. Totally unique individual , with flair , courage and a high degree of selfishness no doubt. Worth watching. Sympathetically produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating DVD, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Dee F (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
She was and still is an icon and this video gave a fascinating background into her life and career and her extraordinary gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 6 Nov 2012
By 
A. De Anzizu Grimalt "tonyanzizu" (Barcelona, SPAIN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
WOW! WOW! WOW! What an amazing dvd. What an amazing Lady. What an amazing documentary. What amazing footage! WOW!
IT IS BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mahvellous Dahling!, 12 Mar 2013
By 
E. Tucker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
Diana Vreeland shows you where self-confidence and a divine sense of ones own eye for beauty can lead you. Matter-of-fact and with an unforgiving honesty, this is a great documentary about this fascinating woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diana rocks, 10 Feb 2013
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the interview, but Diana herself was the best. And after Diana, Pierre Berge.

She was unique and the documentary demonstrates it.
What don't You? Buy It'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adaptable Diana., 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great documentary not only about Diana Vreeland, her adaptability as well as the fashion and magazine industry. The range of interview and the dovetailing of the various events was very well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A true visionary, 26 July 2014
By 
Culture Enthusiast (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
I have always been fascinated by fashion and Diana Vreeland is one of the very few real icons, with Anna Piaggi, Elsa Schiaparelli and Isabella Blow. A true visionary she was well ahead of her times. Not an eccentric to impress people (unlike the various lady gagas of our times), she has revolutionised fashion. I like the movie was based on a real interview with Vreeand herself. Interesting to see how she understood the role of the woman in society was changing and she was well ahead of her times in seeing the links between fashion, cinema, music and photography. The photo shoots that are shown this movie are still stunning nowadays. Loved it. I just wished it would have had more in terms of Harpers Bazaar and Vogue archives. Nevertheless a very entertaining movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Try Chop Suey, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] (DVD)
Was expecting more actual film of Diana Vreeland, the film felt a little cut and paste..DV had so many interesting opinions..Bruce Webbers ChopSuey told her story better in far less time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD]
Diana Vreeland - The Eye Has To Travel [DVD] by Lisa Immordino Vreeland (DVD - 2012)
£12.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews