Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2013
Bought this hoping that the slight difference in width and depth between the 4.0 (64.2mm, 9.9mm) and 4.2 models (66.1mm, 8.99mm) would mean either could be accommodated, especially as the cover and 4.2 player were advertised as "frequently sold together". Provided you take the wodge of foam out (!), it's a neat fit for the 4.2. Maybe the next time I trip up over a tree root in the dark and the player flies out of my pocket into a puddle I won't be worrying about having to dry it out carefully, and I won't have to worry about keys scratching it up in my pocket either. Now for something for the earphones...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
For the price, this is a really decent case for the Samsung Galaxy S MP3 Player. Once the device is inside it you have you have no access to it except the headphone socket and the charging point, but it's ideal for protecting it whilst listening to music on the go or when it's not in use. The device fits snuggly inside it and is protected by soft padded lining material. It also has a neat release strap. There are other much more expensive cases available which allow you full functional control of the device but if you're after a basic case, you won't go wrong with this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Does what it is supposed to and the samsung is held tightly so no way will come out. Pull the tab and it rises out. You have to put the player in upside down so the headphone socket is at the top. Fits the job ..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
A neat, well-made case, just the right size for the Samsung Galaxy S Player. Made of genuine leather (take a sniff!) the case is rugged enough to ward off everyday bumps or knocks in a pocket or handbag, and the inside is covered with a soft material preventing scratches when either fitting or removing the player. The handy pull tab is a useful extra allowing quick and easy removal of the player from the case - saves a lot of fiddling around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I purchased this item in desperation as I couldn't get a case to fit a Samsung Galaxy S 8GB wi-fi mp3 player with 4.2 screen, everything I tried was too small but this case fits perfectly. The only problem is the headphone jack is on the bottom of the unit so in order to use headphones it is necessary to put the player in upside down or alternatively use Bluetooth phones as I do. All in all a good buy & at the price an excellent one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Nice soft leather - Holds the Mp4 player very well and a great purchase-for the price. nice nice nice nice
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This is a very good piece of kit - arrived prior to advised date - Galaxy fits perfectly - buy one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Always preferred this type of pull-out pouch as it provides excellent protection for my phone. It's a perfect fit for my Galaxy S Plus, and the build quality is very good. I would definitely go for one of these again, and highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Been using this case for over a year now and it has proved to be protective and easy to use. Stating to fray a little near the opening though i would say this is just normal wear and tear and would recommend the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I have a feeling this is not real leather, but can it be at that price? It does the job perfectly, keeps the player snug and a pull on the tab brings it out smoothly, so I am very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)