Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album! Deluxe edition totally worth it.
In a period where, in my opinion, 'popular' music has almost reached rock bottom, plagued with records that sound all exactly the same like they were done by the same guy on the same Mac with the same Logic instruments, here we have a guy that's managed to put something out there that's actually of great quality. Jason writes amazing lyrics and his melodies are very...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Fedor

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Safety First
Fans of the earlier material will be disappointed with this album, which sees Mraz serve up a set of bland pop songs that are highly polished, easily digestible yet also instantly throwaway.

The surprise commercial success of "I'm Yours" gave Mraz a taste of the bigtime and boy does it show - "Love is a Four Letter Word" is chart-friendly fodder for the exact...
Published on 19 April 2012 by aMusings


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Worth your attention, 27 July 2012
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
Jason Mraz is undoubtably one of the best singer/songwriters of his generation. Personally, I rate Mraz and John Mayer as the top two. This album is every bit as good as We Sing, We Dance. In some ways these two albums are similar, both starting with an uplifting, entertaining track, genuinely capable of improving your mood, and setting the tone for songs to come. The single, I Won't Give Up is a fantastic song, lyrically and musically, and the album is filled with absolute gems.
I can't recommend this album enough, and I also recommend Jason Mraz live. He is one of the most tallented artists around and puts on a great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 20 Jun 2012
this album is great. the extra cd with the deluxe edition is defiantly worth it. highly recommend :)

the album came in a cardboard sleeve as opposed to the plastic cd case but that's not really a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely buy, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
Really impressed with this CD. Had no problems with the seller and the Cd is wonderful.
Great music, as expected from jason mraz, came very quickly, would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great follow on from we sing, we dance, 23 May 2012
By 
Pinkyogi (Beckenham Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little unsure when i heard the album for the very first time- Apart from the obviously beautiful song i won't give up...BUT, i wasn't unsure for very long. Its a lovely album and i pretty much guarantee, that if you liked his previous one, you won't be disappointed. Lovely!s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars middle of the road and middle aged, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
I agree entirely with Highfive. After "we sing,we dance we steal things" i was looking forward to the new release, but it is undoubtedly a disappointment. The quirkiness, variety and fun has gone and instead we have a colledction of middle of the road, middle-aged songs with little to distinguish them. It would be a shame if this great talent continues down this middle path, as Mraz I had previously thought a very original talent who stood out from the rest. Not here unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All loved up - I'm afraid, 21 April 2012
By 
Huw Roberts (Cardiff, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
I'm a big fan of Jason Mraz. I love his wit, his guitar playing, snazzy horn arrangements and his voice. His first three albums were great. Really great. He can also reproduce it live - checkout Beautiful Mess for how a live recording should sound. This time he's produced a CD mostly of love songs. Fine - why not? His biggest hit was a love song. The problem with these though is that they're just not very good. A collection of B standard love songs. There's little humour, they're full of predicatable clichés, and the music is just bland. Frank D Fixer is just awful, embarrassing. There are a few saving graces. Freedom Song and 5/6 deliver more of what we're use to. But as for the rest, they're just a bit loungey, a bit lothario and just not that great. For most other artists this would be a great album. Coming from Jason Mraz - it's a bit lazy; a bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
Amazing cd got it for my husband the words to track4. said just what I wanted too say he thought it was lovely as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
First class album some truly great songs well don Jason .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mraz is a 4 letter word!, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Jay Schufman (Little Falls, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I luv Jason Mraz! But I've been living in an alternate reality and missed him, until he showed up at the Kennedy Center Honors for Ellen DeGeneres, and played his AWESOME f'in' song! This double album is (Thank you, Universe) available to you in the UK; the USA is too puritanical to supply the double album. To be sure, Disc A is very, very good, and heavily produced. Disc B is f'in' Brilliant! Live! Jason Mraz as he should be listened to! And a nice video to boot! Simply LUV this album! A poet, a lyricist, an amazing guitarist, and and inspiration with love in his heart! I have been missing Jason Mraz for at least six (6) years; Don't miss him, or this double-album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lazing Music, 26 April 2012
This review is from: Love Is A Four Letter Word (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed his last album especially when on holiday on a sunbed around a pool or on beach, this will be going onto the ipod for the same purpose this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Is A Four Letter Word
Love Is A Four Letter Word by Jason Mraz (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews