Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars29
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2012
After spending HOURS and DAYS and WEEKS trawling the internet looking for a guitar for my 6 year old son, I finally decided to go with this one. I could only find one other review for this guitar which put me off. My son hasn't seen it yet but I've had it out a few times to keep retuning it while the strings settle down and I have to say that I am very impressed. Each time I get it out the tuning is getting more stable and will be fine once the strings have stretched. The half size will be perfect for him as I hadn't been sure between this and a 3/4 size and I can play it okay too so will last him for a few years. (he's an average sized 6 year old)It makes a lovely sound for a nylon stringed guitar and I am so pleased with my purchase. I'm not a very good guitarist and can only strum basic chords but I do play other instruments so wanted a proper instrument not a toy in case my son does want to learn rather than just play with it which this definitely is. The guitar looks fab (we have red) and the strap and case are also great additions.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Solidly built and a nice size for kids up to about 9 or 10 I'd say.
I bought this for my 6 yr old after having to return a Stagg guitar that cost me twice as much because it was awful.
Most importantly, the notes on the key 2nd and 3rd frets are nicely in tune. (The Stagg could not play a chord in tune despite strings being in tune because of poor fret placement.)
Nylon strings here and a low action make it very easy for little fingers to form chords.
Throw in a nice strap and an acceptable little bag and I'm feeling very chuffed with this purchase indeed!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Bought this for my grandsons 6th birthday he absolutely loves it.It is of very good quality and came well packaged.I would definately recommend this guitar.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Would definitely recommend for any child looking to start up the guitar, comes in lots of amazing colours and arrived very promptly
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Really nice guitar. Good quality, nicely classical and beautiful colour. Sounds really nice too and easy for my son to play.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I bought it for my younger kid and he loved it.
If we look in deep there are some details not very well finished, but its a cheap guitar so we cant expect it to be perfect.
If the boy want to keep exploring the guitar in the future we can buy a better one, for now this one is just fine, he doesn't know how to play and he is just five years old.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
Wonderful 1/2 size guitar. Sounds beautiful for its size, and looks beautiful in green. I use it as a classical travel guitar, and although fret spacing is less than that for a full guitar, one can easily adapt (stretch those fingers wider again) when using a full-size guitar. Very good quality for the price, and the "free" matching-green coloured carry bag is real snazzy. Guitar is well made, and doesn't look as if it is made for kids.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I bought this for my five year old Nephew as a b day present and he loves it It stays in tune although he can't really play it yet so you can't tell it is perfect size for him and it is just lovely
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
I purchased this for my son and on first use the strings and keys broke off. My son was extremely careful with it and is obviously disappointed that it is such poor quality.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Very good guitar for the price. Perfect size for 7 year old son. Initially required re-tuning every other day (used daily for 10 mins ) but after a couple of weeks the strings seemed to bed in, and now only requires a small tune up once a week or so. The sound is pretty good, and the construction seems solid, having been bumped and dropped a couple of times! The only 'down' point as it were is that the carry case is very thin and does not afford much protection, but then for the price you cannot expect a fully padded case.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.